Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] - 109 - [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#1081 by Ivan
Why they stoped here. I want more! MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE

Ivan gave 5 points
05.07.2006

#1082 by bela
Woooo it's coming back baby 2008!!!! can't wait.

bela gave 5 points
08.07.2006

#1083 by Neo
Yea... one of the best from the series, along with "The Sting" & co. Had it's up's and down's, but the sweet "ending" makes you forgett all that.

Also, what's up with you dopes, it's coming back, finally! You should be happier!

Emma,
"its great but there should be another episod after that were leela and fry get 2gether amy gets married pro farnsworth dies of old age."

I'd like to see that too... except for Farnsy dieing... meybe there's a way around that... like a Hubert android... or a ATOMIC SPACE MUTANT!
Anyway, it's coming back so, we might just see that.


Neo gave 5 points
10.07.2006

#1084 by I.C.Weiner
With Futurama coming back in 2008 to Comedy Central, I hope that the writers tie up some of the other loose ends. In example: in the "Why of Fry" when Fry mentions Leela to Nibbler, Nibbler's response is "she must be the other" And towards the end of that episode Fry tells Nibbler that he'd be glad to help out whenever (to save the universe), Nibbler responds with "Oh we will (ask you for help)"

When the show ended I always wondered what Nibbler meant by those 2 simple and often overlooked statements. What did the Nibbldonian prophet foresee about Leela? And are Fry/Leela supposed to help save the universe again in later episodes? So here's to hoping that those questions will be answered! (the writers have stayed the same, have they? Were they able to recruit back all the previous writers?)

I.C.Weiner gave 5 points
16.07.2006

#1085 by T-Roh
Over all the best Futurama episode ever. it was so good I recorded it so I could watch it wenever I want to :) the ending was to much for me, to much infact it made me shead a tear and Im a guy "Blush" but b4 I go I just wanna say great job cast of Futurama...and I kno I speak for all your fans wen I say...

we'll miss you<3

T-Roh gave 5 points
16.07.2006

#1086 by pencil
i really like pencils


pencil gave 5 points
19.07.2006

#1087 by verbosity
Definitely a 5. Great musical numbers, and we see the writers and production staff giving their best. They weren't sure if Futurama was continuing when they made it, so they aimed for the stars.

Thank God Comedy Central is bringing the series back, with 13 episodes starting in 2008. Long live Futurama!

verbosity gave 5 points
21.07.2006

#1088 by Ezra
its a great episode but its kinda sad the way it ends. there sould be a movie about what happens later on like: leela and fry get 2gether. amy gets married to kif.pro fansworth dies of old age. bender cre8s the bighest robbery ever @ ikea and evry1 knos he did it and zodberg wins the loto, $999,999,999,999,999,999,999 and becomes therichest person alive then they go to some deth planet were they die the way they want 2. so there all dead at the end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ezra gave 4 points
22.07.2006

#1089 by John G
the opening choked me, "see you on another channel". what a series this is. superb. the robot devil is excellent. first saw it when futurama is dead but now i know its back it doesnt upset me anymore! long live futurama, and more importantly, the greatest character of all time, Dr J Zoidberg.

John G gave 5 points
24.07.2006

#1090 by Fry's #1 Fan
this was an awsome episode. i enjoyed the funny parts(who doesnt) although there wernt many of them. i almost cried at the ending figuring that it wuz the last episode and well never se another one.

Fry's #1 Fan gave 5 points
25.07.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] - 109 - [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.