Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Fishful of Dollars
First aired 04/27/99
Rank: 65/124
Reviews: 159
Rating: 82%

Fry discovers he's a billionaire because his savings have been accruing interest for 1,000 years. He spends his money in an auction on the last can of anchovies in existence, beating Mom, the head of a mega-conglomerate.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#101 by Ace
I enjoyed it because it introduced Mom, though to me it was obvious the "sweet old granny" thing was an act. Her sons did not disturb me, as Guy Pilla states. But, that a differant opinion.
Basiclly a four because it somehow felt...less humorous. Dunno why, it just did.

Ace gave 4 points
20.07.2005

#102 by vavavooom
it was the first time i saw a futurama episode.

The funniest I have ever seen and the reason why I am a real futurama addict...




vavavooom gave 5 points
23.07.2005

#103 by Danitey
Wow, what a beginning, that really made me think. I liked this episode better than the last one. I laughed and learned something about Zoidberg's race and I got introduced to Mom. Of course he lost all his money at the end.. but on the other hand, wouldn't it be boring in the long round if he was rich?

Danitey gave 4 points
09.08.2005

#104 by benny boi,
brilliant episode which gives you a first view of that bitch mom! *eek she heards i best run!*. As the first reviewer said, not the best season one epsidoe, how much did fry pay for those anchovies lol?

benny boi, gave 3 points
26.08.2005

#105 by Shea
I always like how they expand the episode and they did it with this one, Fry has a dream with an addvertisment in it, after talking about it they go shopping, Bender gets arrested and they have to pay the fine, Fry goes to his old bank to get more money out of his account and finds out he has 4.3 million dollars, he uses it to by apartment and decorate it in 1999 style he also uses the money to buy anchovies,ect. so like the is great. Nice jokes too! -thanks Matt for brining Futurama to tv-

Shea gave 5 points
03.09.2005

#106 by Elliot
Hyuck

Elliot gave 5 points
05.09.2005

#107 by Anthony Alvarez
This episode was less than great.
it appears that I have never laughed throughout this one. But trying to buy old anchovies away from that old woman, kind of funny. [not just that well I can say that it had Amy in parts of the show.

I'd give it a 3!

Anthony Alvarez gave 3 points
11.09.2005

#108 by Slidog313
Ok.
I only love this episode because it introduces mom, one of the meanest yet funniest characters in the series.
This episode also came out with intresting ideas, such as ads in your head.
great but not awsome

Slidog313 gave 3 points
06.10.2005

#109 by ben
quite a good way to introduce mom but u feel bad for fry because it got nicked by mom, personally i wud of preferred bender stealing it and using it on booze or something like that. future generations r so dumb to think moms a kind, caring old lady. bitch

ben gave 4 points
01.12.2005

#110 by morbo
i like this episode doctor z's race eating what i think tastes like garbage just like zoidberg.
i know fry rich but do we realy have to wear these tophats
I dont think you now just how rich he is, in fact i should wear a monical.

morbo gave 4 points
05.01.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.