Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

How Hermes Requisitioned His Groove Back
First aired 04/02/00
Rank: 36/124
Reviews: 166
Rating: 87%

Hermes becomes depressed after being demoted for failing an annual workplace inspection. Until he gets his rank back, he is replaced by the inspector herself: Morgan Proctor.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]
#101 by joey
you dirty, dirty boy! I was blind but now I see, that this is a great episode. i'm joe, please insert liquer! so its settled hermes will relax and zoidberg will eat and this is a great episode!

joey gave 4 points
17.06.2005

#102 by Juan
This is my all time favorite episode, i'm not sure why, it just is. I love the song, the idea of the australlian man working in the mines forever, the weird irony at the end, the affair, and everything in this episode, it keeps me laughing straight through. I love it.

Juan gave 5 points
19.06.2005

#103 by donkey?wear
Best episode of the season, the song is great and is really sentimental if you listen to it.

donkey?wear gave 5 points
21.06.2005

#104 by Joey
Just bad...

Joey gave 2 points
22.06.2005

#105 by Scruffy
Call me cruel, but there is almost nothing that I liked about this episode. The story isn't good, Hermes importance to the story felt almost unecessary for the story. What also makes me a little bit angry is that it's not how beauacrats go. They are not one of those people who try to be perfect, they just let you go around in circles. But there are a few good gags in this episode: The insanity the professor has, the gigantic eye ("Please don't tell my supervisor I was sleeping on the job") and the poor australian. Those are good, but not good enough for me to recommend this episode to you. If this is the first episode of "Futurama" you show someone to, you might've made a bad mistake. 'Nuff said.

Scruffy gave 1 point
25.06.2005

#106 by Mary Meredith Monty
I am a fan of Hermes conrad.I loved the song at the end.And how Fry was so messy.At the begining of the episode Leela's old workers came back who are acceptionatly hiliarious.







Mary Meredith Monty gave 5 points
17.07.2005

#107 by bender
great! liked the bit when the guy crashed into the boxes very very slowly, great song aswell!

bender gave 5 points
17.07.2005

#108 by Ace
I'm astounded that I was able to watch the show and understand everything! They make beuracrates (or whatever) sound so simple!

5 points from me! (love da song, man!)

Ace gave 5 points
20.07.2005

#109 by Emily
i luurrrvvveee the song @ the end
it totally rocks..i sing it in class and it gets me in trouble but ohwell!

Emily gave 5 points
23.07.2005

#110 by i am Lrrr
I think that this ep was one of the best i have seen. one of my fav bits was at the start when Zoidberg wants to play poker and thinks they use dice

i am Lrrr gave 5 points
08.08.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.