Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Cryonic Woman
First aired 12/03/00
Rank: 118/124
Reviews: 250
Rating: 57%

Due to a career chip screw-up, Fry gets Leela's old job as a fate assigning officer at a cryogenics lab. There he discovers his old girlfriend Michelle, who froze herself shortly after he disappeared.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25]
#101 by Dave
I've seen better, they could have done some REALLY funny stuff with the Cryogenics lab, but missed out on a big opportunity there

Dave gave 4 points
25.02.2004

#102 by Hillbilly
This episode was great . . . until whasserface turned up, there were some great Cryogenics gags and the opening sequence was killer but "she" just really bugged me all the way until the end.
I hate to give a 2 to an episode but blame "her" (I can't remember her name)

Hillbilly gave 2 points
29.02.2004

#103 by dijitil
Great jokes

dijitil gave 5 points
15.03.2004

#104 by The Space Pope
Felt more disjointed than other episodes. Fry's "social commentary" on Los Angeles was my favorite bit.

The Space Pope gave 3 points
24.03.2004

#105 by Morbo
The episode is funny but the end, where Fry and his girlfriend are on "year 4000", isn't funny as th beggining.

Morbo gave 3 points
28.03.2004

#106 by nick, aka radio act
i loved this episode, espesially the part where they knock the leaning tower of pisa the right way up then it falls and squashes people next to it, really funny.*

nick, aka radio act gave 5 points
05.04.2004

#107 by Zach
....this episode sucked....Fry didnt get his job back and droped out of the ship. I thought this was the last episode at first!

Zach gave 3 points
15.04.2004

#108 by Fun-On-A-Bun
Starts out GREAT! Taking the ship out, getting fired, Bender and Fry at Applied Cryogenics is classic... Then Pauly Shore cameos - pure bliss. "..so I decided to freeze the weasel." "If it rhymes, I can make trouble in it."
Until Fry's girlfriend arrives, everything's going swimmingly...
Then one of the unfunniest half-episodes. FUTURAMA rarely works with extended action sequence and his fightwith the savages' leaderis isn't exciting (Raging Bender and Birdbot if Ice-Catraz being exceptions) and all the potential of Fry dealing with his ex is thrown away in the year 4000.
Worst of all, the potential for Leela and Fry's relationship to be affected (think A Fligh to Remember) is wasted.
But the first half is the way I like my Futurama, so I'll round up the 2.5/5 to a 3/5.

Fun-On-A-Bun gave 3 points
09.05.2004

#109 by Dean
ok episode



Dean gave 3 points
10.05.2004

#110 by Shaggy
Very good episode. Don't understand why so many hate it, it's one of my faves with brilliant insights into the complexities of male/female relationships. 'Stop standing up for yourself fry!' Ah brilliant.

Shaggy gave 5 points
17.05.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.