Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Parasites Lost
First aired 01/21/01
Rank: 4/124
Reviews: 320
Rating: 93%

Fry gets infested with worms by eating a sandwich he purchased from a vending machine in a fueling station men's room.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]
#101 by Zack J.
Maybe the most intelligent story of all episodes, really original.
Only thing didn't work in this was Bender, some how it didn't.

Zack J. gave 5 points
29.06.2003

#102 by Chip
Agreed. The best episode so far.

Chip gave 5 points
03.07.2003

#103 by BiggestFuturamaFan
absolutely incredible :)

BiggestFuturamaFan gave 5 points
05.07.2003

#104 by KKMD
Funny and romantic, not the best though.

KKMD gave 4 points
07.07.2003

#105 by Arthur
"Gumbercules? I love that guy!". That says it all.

Arthur gave 5 points
11.07.2003

#106 by hops
Zoidberg steals everything ;)

TOP10 for me :)

hops gave 5 points
12.07.2003

#107 by Stefanie
What a fantastic episode! ^_^
Intelligent, funny and ROMANTIC!!!

I love the emotional ending!!!



Stefanie gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#108 by Lionel Hutz Esq.
Not my favorite episode, although I did like it. The Fry/Leela plot was very good, but something about the worms just didn't strike me write. For some reason I pictured them differently. I would have liked to seen them either more villinous or more benign..., or more fleshed out in general.

All that being said, I thought the main thrust of the story was perfect. By the end of the story, I feel Fry had earned a chance for Leela's heart. I've been glad to see over the last few episodes that he has followed that up wonderfuly.

Lionel Hutz Esq. gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#109 by James B.
Damn Good episode.

James B. gave 5 points
18.07.2003

#110 by Thomas R
Dang good. Funny, touching, and I love the consistency of Leela saying "Aks." Good balance, great ep.

Sure it might've been nice to develop the worm civilization, but this is a half hour show I'm not sure they'd have time. There's a writer named Robert Reed, not the Brady Dad, who's written stories about a civilization like that. It's not in the Futurama Universe, but they've appeared in the Magazine of Fantasy & SF on occasion if you're interested in a take on it.

Thomas R gave 5 points
19.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.