Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Tale of Two Santas
First aired 12/23/01
Rank: 71/124
Reviews: 151
Rating: 80%

Bender is declared the new Santa when evil Santabot is discovered frozen on Neptune. On his way to town he gets to feel how resentful people can be.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#101 by John O.
A good episode, nothing really special (except for the elf song "we are free and fairly sober..."). Also, good job to John DiMaggio for his voice acting on Santa; I could have sworn it was John Goodman.

On a side note, I listen to the commentary on this one and it was great. By the begining of the episode, they were complaining about fox because they wouldn't let them air it origanily, but by the end. they wondered how it got on air at all.:)

John O. gave 4 points
02.07.2004

#102 by Declan
A great X-Mas Episode the elfs are really funny

Bender - "Wait i've got tri-ominos"

The Mother Of The Family - "Aim for the shins"

Declan gave 4 points
08.07.2004

#103 by Jilly Bean
This was quite a good episode i love the giant chicken hes so funny!!! Also the song was just so good!! Bender's part was excellent 'why you selfish little bastards, do you want the kids to think that Santa's just a crummy empty-handed jerk!' I also love the line, "If i werent stuck here frozen id harpoon you in the eye!" Pure comedy. As for the violence, i really thought it was no big deal. PS loved the old woman with the flamethrower and the random number generator. A great episode.


Jilly Bean gave 5 points
08.07.2004

#104 by Leeya
As everything in the known universe has a happy ending, (TV/non-reality wise) my mission in life has been to see something with a sad/bad ending, I didn't think it would ever happen. Futurama is the best show EVER!!!!!!!!

Leeya gave 5 points
09.07.2004

#105 by Great
Come on, it should at least be higher cause of Bender callin the Elves selfish little bastards

Great gave 5 points
11.08.2004

#106 by Joshua
Wasn't nearly as good as the first one.

Joshua gave 3 points
14.08.2004

#107 by BadBass12
Great X-mas one!!
I think it was better than the first one cause in the first one they had on some parts the characters naked and i really dont know why they did that.
In this one (the second one)it was alot better cause they had the song and santa's fortress and cool things. My favorite parts was when Bender was about to get executed and cause the magnets he starts singing. HAHAHA!!
I tried watching the Simpsons that same night but in ten minutes it was sooooo stupid and not funny that i didnt even laugh once.
THAT'S WHY FUTURAMA IS THE FUNNIEST SHOW IN THIS GALAXY!!!!!!!!!!!

BadBass12 gave 5 points
02.09.2004

#108 by LoveForFry
a very good episode. i like kwanzaa bots book"what the hell is kwanzaa?" why isnt the ship moving? i dont know , usually when i do these things, the ship moves!
very funny

LoveForFry gave 4 points
02.09.2004

#109 by biguc
BUCCAW! oh i'm sorry, i thought you was corn.

that's the funniest thing ever.

biguc gave 5 points
12.09.2004

#110 by Junkman
Yeah, here comes another boring bastard who says that this episode isn't quite as good as the first Christmas episode, but this was a pretty solid episode nonetheless.

Although the plot's premise is quite simplistic and predictable, it's filled with enough wacky jokes to make it a worthwhile watch. Notable moments would be Farnsworth shooting Bender repetitively with his shotgun, the always incompetent bird lawyer and Zoidberg's appearance as Jesus.

Whilst not as deep than many other top Futurama episodes, it has enough character and jokes to make it a good episode. Now if you excuse me, I'd like to pick my nose right now, but I fear I'll be marked off as naughty so I won't do so, after all. A good 4/5.

Junkman gave 4 points
24.09.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.