Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Day the Earth Stood Stupid
First aired 02/18/01
Rank: 34/124
Reviews: 175
Rating: 88%

Flying brains with the power to turn everybody stupid invade earth. Nibbler's race, the brains' nemesis, nominates Fry - immune to their attacks - as the one to save humanity.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#101 by The Big Brain
All hail the Hypnotoad!! This episode rocks! Best part-the mocking of the classics such as Pride and Prejudice, Moby Dick ("Now you'll be trapped in this dense, symbolist tome, FOREVER!") and the Americana classic, Huck Finn. Yeesh. Also-"The big Brain am winning again! I am the greestest! Now I am leaving Earth for no raisin!"

The Big Brain gave 5 points
13.07.2004

#102 by ShortRoundMcfly
This episode was completly over the top and rediculous. It had some good humor so I'l give it a two. But this episode shouldn't be considered canon.

ShortRoundMcfly gave 2 points
31.07.2004

#103 by si fi guy
this was one of the worst episodes, it was so boaring, the writing was dreadful, who ever wrote it is a dim-witted writer. This was an extremely boaring episode, not to mention the bad jokes. It was terrible, I could write better than that and i'm only in the 7th grade. Perhaps the writer was having an off day, but they didnt have to go and make a terrible episode. Im dissapionted in futurama for that episode, but I put 95% of the blame on the writer.

si fi guy gave 1 point
31.07.2004

#104 by biguc
hynotizing toad = classic.

biguc gave 5 points
08.08.2004

#105 by Joshua
Wasn't the best episode but I loved how Fry was the smartest thing alive on earth.

Joshua gave 4 points
14.08.2004

#106 by chugs
Suck in that gullet you curs and learn to appreciate quality - This episode shows us the very traits that make futurama one thousand times better then the crap that is usually shown on commercial TV. A story that maintains a linear plot line, over 4 seasons whilst creating a unique & crazy plot that blends a large quantity of new and existing characters. This is a story that develops whilst maintaining the cohesive & hilarious appeal that only the makers of futurama (and a small group of others) have been able to create.

Sometimes I can have 15-second conversation using lines from this episode alone.

If you didnít like this episode, hang your head in shame. Your obviously not seeing the subtle and chaotic disposition of an episode that blends the best of everything we love in futurama.

However in the words of the best character of this episode, I am the gretest and that I am leaving this website for no reason at all.

chugs gave 5 points
14.08.2004

#107 by Alex: Fry Fan
I loved this ep. For some reason I love seeing characters that are stupid (i.e. Fry, Invader Zim, Patrick Star), and I ESPECIALLY love it when the smart ones become STUPID. XD
I was kind of sad when Nibbler turned into this talking THING, though. He was soo cute as a li'l animal, and seeing him talk makes him...Well...Less cute.
But anyways...Onto the positive side. I loved how Bender was wigging out and thought he was a human. XD
And Leela being kickass as usual. ^_^ Awesome ep.
"I fear we ARE cute..."
~Alex: Fry Fan

Alex: Fry Fan gave 5 points
23.08.2004

#108 by Al
Not the best, but I love the Nibblonian episodes.

Best lines:
Leela: Like a prom dress made from carpet remnants!
Nibbler: Yes, like your prom dress.

Morbo: What is that letter that looks like a little man with a hat?
Linda: It's a "T". It goes "tuh".
Morbo: Hello little man...I WILL DESTROY YOU!!!


Al gave 4 points
19.09.2004

#109 by bender lover
I did not like it.

bender lover gave 2 points
21.09.2004

#110 by Wanda
This episode was extremely witty and intellegent humor. LOVED IT!!!

Wanda gave 5 points
29.09.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.