Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

I Dated A Robot
First aired 05/13/01
Rank: 113/124
Reviews: 182
Rating: 66%

Fry downloads Lucy Liu's personality from nappster.com and into a blank robot. As their relationship advances they get caught up in a conflict with 30th century moral standards.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]
#101 by matt
i would have gave 5 if not season finally


matt gave 4 points
01.09.2004

#102 by Fryorama
Worst guest star appearance ever. Few good jokes here and there but so much kissing up I thought I'd throw up.

And how did Bender fall in love so easily?

Fryorama gave 1 point
07.09.2004

#103 by Kove
Not much to say.
I think it was decent, although a bit on the "negative" side of decent.

Kove gave 3 points
09.09.2004

#104 by mcE
Overall a great episode with pretty good throwaway or sight gags, though I think that a couple of the fans are greatly opposed to the Public service announcement.

mcE gave 5 points
18.09.2004

#105 by Q
THIS EPISODE SUKED. WHY LUCY LU. SHE IS SO UGLY, THEY COULD OF GOT SOME ONE HOT TO MAKE IT BELIVEIBLE. SOME porno STAR.

Q gave 1 point
18.09.2004

#106 by berkut
Possibly the worst episode ever, the nappser.com thing was lame. It ranks right there along with "That's Lobstertainment" and "The Cryonic Woman"

berkut gave 1 point
26.09.2004

#107 by Thiswasgood
Did you see me escaping? I was all like, "WOOPWOOPWOOPWOOP" *spins and clanks claws*

Great episode

Thiswasgood gave 5 points
08.10.2004

#108 by Anthony D
Uk, a very lame episode. The infomercial was good though. But why Lucy Liu? A one joke episode not to be watched more than once

Anthony D gave 1 point
17.10.2004

#109 by Loretta
This one really wasn't very good. The plot was dull and the jokes weren't great. I didn't like the sucking up to guest stars aspect of it either.

Loretta gave 2 points
05.11.2004

#110 by Frogstar

Yeah, Lucy Liu was overused, but that doesn't justify the harsh blowback this episode has gotten.

I LOVE that 'Twilight Zone' parody at the beginning, melding in five or six plot twists. Great spoof.

Not to mention Liu continously saying in the robotic voice, "PHILLIP J. FRY."

And: "I will always remember you, Fry...MEMORY DELETED."

Plus, how could any computer user not love the "Take a moment to register me" exchange?

So-so at some points, but it's still a very funny episode overall.



Frogstar gave 4 points
10.11.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.