Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Kif Gets Knocked Up A Notch
First aired 01/12/03
Rank: 99/124
Reviews: 202
Rating: 73%

Amy and her alien lover Kif go through a pregnancy.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#101 by Chumpette
Hi-lar-ious.

Chumpette gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#102 by Funky
hmmm, i'd say bout 3.5 - just i didnt like the storyline but there were laughs which brought it up. ie. Ziodberg living in the machine, Zapp going back to the hologram machine straight after it malfunctioned. etc.

Going to go with 4 cause laughs were good.

Funky gave 4 points
14.08.2003

#103 by Dangerous Dave
This episode was not that bad. I dont really like kiff, hes so weak and pathetic, annoys me. There were some funny parts though such as

- the start when they are on the phone and Zap or Zaff (whatever) walking out in the nude while they are on the phone.
-kiffs face when he was told that he is pregnant is freaky to say the least
-the professor was funny " i guess i showed myself" as was Zoidberg

i give it 3 because the end sucked and thats the bit i most remeber.

Dangerous Dave gave 3 points
25.08.2003

#104 by Thomas R
That's probably rating it too high, but to my surprise I liked this one better after seeing it again. It had some cute lines and I sort of like Kiff. I like that he's nice, but often made sarcastic by demeaning work conditions.

Mostly though I think the old woman is why I ranked it higher. She just cracked me up this time.

"Oh the shame, oh the humiliation. I'm sorry that's probably just making it worse."

"I take my leave. As I live here I'm not actually going anywhere, but you don't have to talk to me anymore." Then she stays in the exact same spot, but doesn't say anything.

Thomas R gave 4 points
01.09.2003

#105 by alice
It was a GREAT episode! Come on people!

alice gave 5 points
01.09.2003

#106 by ben
i dont understand the harsh criticism. yes kifs character is different because he's in a diffrent situation.
we saw his pathetic side early in season 2 when zapp and kiff work at planet express.
kif clings to leela because she's polite towards him.


ben gave 5 points
21.09.2003

#107 by Darksim
I have to rate it a 5 because of the sheer, gutsy gross-out factor they went for, and Achieved. Yet, in the end it was all about romance. Don't get me wrong tho, Kif giving birth was tough to take. A for effort.

Darksim gave 5 points
04.10.2003

#108 by Blue Meanie
Hey, what's this fat ugly thing?
A Frog? A Toad? YO MAMA!


Blue Meanie gave 4 points
07.10.2003

#109 by Eschatapapa
Are you kidding? How do the collected reviews for this average out to only 69%? This is easily one of the best Futuramas (in my humble opinion). It's fast-paced and filled with perverted, subversive wackiness. The bit where everyone makes a hasty retreat from the mayor's office and Fry says, "and I don't want to live anymore!" and jumps out of the window, jumping back in a second later in his hero getup, is solid gold. Not to mention: "Thank you , mysterious heros-- the value of the gemerald you saved is slightly greater than the cost of the damage you caused to this mueseum. A net gain for our great city!"

Eschatapapa gave 5 points
01.11.2003

#110 by Rhodan
I must give another review becouse somebody here donīt know what episode is this -Eschatapapa is obviously talking about LTH.

Rhodan gave 2 points
04.11.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.