Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bender Should Not Be Allowed On TV
First aired 08/03/03
Rank: 72/124
Reviews: 292
Rating: 80%

Bender manages to get a role on the 30th century hit soap 'All My Circuits' featuring non-oscar winning superstar Calculon.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]
#101 by zack
Already explained why on the chat boards . . .

zack gave 4 points
04.08.2003

#102 by no one
brilliant episode
it'll probably be the last good one
as a fry trying to win leelea episode will suck.

i still can't understand the stupid nerds that think the first
series was best, it had fewer joke weak plots and stupid cheap emotional stories thrown in before you cared about the characters.

the later series are just so much funnier but the the nerds that were here first want to sound cool
by sounding oldschool and liking the older episodes

no one gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#103 by Thierry Van Durm
very good


Thierry Van Durm gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#104 by Matt
Was great

Matt gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#105 by Thierry Van Dur
very good


Thierry Van Dur gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#106 by Kira
Eh, it was ok.

Kira gave 3 points
05.08.2003

#107 by Hallie
smart and funny

Hallie gave 5 points
05.08.2003

#108 by Ad Mausoleum
I absolutely agree with Richard Nixons head #91. Its a ratings system yeah, but lamely attacking this cutting-edge wonderful, hilarious, subversive, imaginative, talented and advanced tv show only shows yourself to be lacking in soul. Its taken me a whole season of reading these garbage, destructive reviews that make me so annoyed. Rate it against other episodes, dont call it shit. When this show disappears, you dark and joyless people will get what you deserve. Unfortunately, the thinking, aware, emotionally-able and dismayed people with spirit and soul will not. Thaaaank Ya!


Ad Mausoleum gave 4 points
05.08.2003

#109 by Antium
It didn't have the pure emotion that some of the other episodes have in the series, but it did have constant laughs. I'm not one who constantly laughs at a TV show, but this episode kept me entertained.

Antium gave 4 points
05.08.2003

#110 by Apple IIgs
I believe this episode even manages to exceed "Three Hundred Big Boys" in terms of dreadfully AWFUL writing and humour.

First problem is once again the whole Futurama premise is chucked aside. This easily could have been a (recent) Simpsons episode--just replace Bender with Homer acting all wacky and obnixous in a TV soap-opera. Replace the two kids and the stealing things to be popular with Bart and Milhouse. I want to see SCI-FI concepts explored, I want to see more of the world in the future, I want to see characters OTHER than Bender (just being a mindless jerk lately, like Homer in later seasons).

I think I chuckled once, at the professor's comment about "What the hell is going on in here?".

Basically I found myself watching the VCR counting down the minutes until this mess of an episode was over. I was not entertained at all.

These are the kind of episodes that make it seem like FOX did the right thing in cancelling Futurama (I wonder if they didn't purposely save these stinkers for the end).

I have high hopes for the final episode though, that we'll see something as moving as "The Sting".


Apple IIgs gave 1 point
05.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.