Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Where No Fan Has Gone Before
First aired 04/21/02
Rank: 50/124
Reviews: 286
Rating: 84%

Fry is put on trial for his life for traveling to the forbidden planet of Omega 3 to retrieve all 79 episodes of "Star Trek", and he must defend the claim that human kind needs "Star Trek" to give them hope for the future.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]
#101 by g0tc0rN??
This is the second best episode the best is "Godfellas" Bus its real good anyway...

g0tc0rN?? gave 5 points
11.09.2002

#102 by Mary
I love Star Trek so this episode was hilarious. I was rolling on the floor by the time it was over, especially when Shatner started with the Real Slim Shady thing.

Mary gave 5 points
14.09.2002

#103 by Malfunctioning Eddie
futurama is one of my all-time favorite tv shows, and this was a great ep... except for the lack of continuity. throughout the previous seasons, there have been numerous direct refences to star trek ("Hey Spock, do the thing!", the star trek internet debate fry and leela walk by ) with no one making a ruckus about the series being banned. also, what about the other 4 star trek series and TNG movies?
i also loved the beeps, the excessively-loud rumble when welshy jumped onto the ground, and "i'm literally angry with rage!"

hey dane i got the scotty-welshy thing too.

Malfunctioning Eddie gave 3 points
22.09.2002

#104 by Cameron
Quite Possibly the best episode ever written!

"Do you mean the mass migration of Star Wars Fans?"
"No that was the Star Wars Trek."

"All Power to the Engines!"

"Say it in Russian!... Now say 'Nuclear Wessles'"
"No."

"We decided to work together."
"So did they."

And the greatest line ever:
"Yes! Front row!"

Cameron gave 5 points
07.10.2002

#105 by Neil Wright
Very funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Neil Wright gave 5 points
16.11.2002

#106 by Scott
A classic and wonderful tribute to Trek. Shatner's rendition of Slim Shady was hilarious.

"I think I've done enough conventions to know how to spell Melllvar." LOL!

Scott gave 5 points
24.11.2002

#107 by nuna
i'm a trek fan so obviously i loved this one. I caught a bunch of references to the old series. great!!!!!!!!!!

nuna gave 5 points
28.11.2002

#108 by Cutedge
Easily one of Futurama's best. Futurama earned my attention for being so funny by catering to a niche audience (ie: us) and this episode continues that in a hilarious way.

Cutedge gave 5 points
07.01.2003

#109 by Marie
I don't know exactly why, but I didn't like this episode very much. It was boring somehow and my fave character - Zoidberg -, who always makes everyone laugh, was missing. But I also liked Melllwar and his mother("He is not a child! He is thirty four ..."). So I gave 3 points.

Marie gave 3 points
15.01.2003

#110 by Darksaber
What a guest cast! I love it despite my lack of appreciation for the original star trek. I had heard that this was the last episode. Thankfully it is still going for at least a 5th season.

Darksaber gave 5 points
22.01.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.