Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bend Her
First aired 07/20/03
Rank: 101/124
Reviews: 312
Rating: 72%

Bender gets to know the advantages and disadvantages of being a fembot. As a fembot. The sex change allows him to take part in the robot Olympics.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]
#101 by BaronK
Insane! Last night's episode was one of the best this season.

Calculon: Is there a doctor...
Zoidberg: I came as soon as I heard.

BaronK gave 5 points
22.07.2003

#102 by Antium
It was alright, but not as good as the more amazing episodes this season. I just didn't want Bender to be a girl I think.

Antium gave 3 points
22.07.2003

#103 by zoidberg
this was a funny episode

zoidberg gave 5 points
22.07.2003

#104 by Bernie Family
Great show. Should have named it "Gender Bender".

Bernie Family gave 5 points
22.07.2003

#105 by nope
meh.

nope gave 3 points
22.07.2003

#106 by Jarhead11
One of the best. A little less sci-fi than usual but why not for a little change of pace? I laughed a lot, especially Bender's "Make a woman out of me!" and the Prof. sez, "Maybe we should just stay friends."

Jarhead11 gave 5 points
22.07.2003

#107 by G.B. Mann
I think that over all, I agree with most that has been said about this episode. Not the best, but not bad. I understand the twos, but on repeat viewing, it grows on you. Was Bender Bender? I think the point is that he was, and he was also more female, hence, why in the end he couldn't scam Calculon fully (still, he had all the gifts and everything, he must of done all right). A tie in to Love and Rockets would have been good, and Amy being more conflicted would have been great (why does she know going nude on a first date is trampy?). But, like I said, it grows on you, and I think the story held together well. Not a great episode like the why of fry or luck of the fryish or the sting, but a fun episode, and I don't think all episodes have to be breath taking. The more I think of it, a solid 4.

G.B. Mann gave 4 points
22.07.2003

#108 by BrainSluggo
As the last episodes trickle out, we hope they'll each be fantastic blends of drama and romance and action and sci-fi concepts, but really, "Futurama" never set out to change the world--just make us laugh. It's not 'shippy and isn't an 'action-adventure' episode, but "Bend Her" did exactly what it meant to do: made me laugh. Like many S3 and S4 episodes, it could've been better with a rewrite or two--but it's quickly paced, gives everyone involved plenty of air-time, and made me just as uncomfortable as Fry and just as disgusted as Leela and Amy--all the while keeping me in stitches. Score!

BrainSluggo gave 4 points
22.07.2003

#109 by Thierry Van Durme
classic.
i couldn't stop laughing.
hermes limboing again is great.

Thierry Van Durme gave 5 points
22.07.2003

#110 by jared
Very good episode, although it was VERY weird seeing bender like that...

jared gave 5 points
22.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.