Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Spanish Fry
First aired 07/13/03
Rank: 96/124
Reviews: 329
Rating: 75%

Fry becomes the latest victim of aliens into commercial human horn trade.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#101 by Makkabeus
Not that gr8...

Makkabeus gave 3 points
15.07.2003

#102 by Richard Meyers
This gets a 10 or a 5 based on the scale, for a few reasons:

1: Gotta love those wacky aliens back for another episode.

2: Bender and all the jokes he makes out of sight about Fry's "lower horn"

3: The BRIFE butt shot of the nude Amy getting into the tent!!!(that alone was worth it)

4: Morbo and all his witty humor

Richard Meyers gave 5 points
15.07.2003

#103 by Peter Avanzino
I liked it. How bout that 3-D Space-Bazaar?

Peter Avanzino gave 5 points
15.07.2003

#104 by ALEXINABAG
Bender is getting really annoying.

For reals yo.

ALEXINABAG gave 3 points
15.07.2003

#105 by Apple IIgs
A rather mediocre episode. It wasn't a terrible mess like "Three Hundred Big Boys", although it was by no means all that great either. In fact I'd have to say it was even a notch or two below average, dipping into the "bad episode" end of the scale.

Almost no redeeming humour, too many immature sexual jokes (like Simpsons these days) and just an uninteresting story/plot that goes nowhere.

I wonder if FOX didn't save these mediocre episodes for the end to just and justify Futurama being cancelled?




Apple IIgs gave 2 points
15.07.2003

#106 by Cutedge
Pretty well done. Not the best but still funny.

Cutedge gave 4 points
15.07.2003

#107 by Andrew
Benders taunting lowered this episodes rating from 4 to 2. Other that, a ok episode. The best parts was the special theme and the end credits.

Andrew gave 2 points
15.07.2003

#108 by fry fan
I found it to be funny and memorable. It makes it sad to know that this is the fifth to last episode

fry fan gave 4 points
15.07.2003

#109 by Belbo
What the hell was **THAT**?

After a string of good-to-brilliant eps with some beautiful character interaction we get this mean-spirited train wreck, which seems to have been co-written by Guenther the Fox monkey and the Rat from "A Bicyclops Built For Two". Some lowlights ....

- a total waste of the Omicronians.
- a Bender performance which see-sawed between sadistic and moronic (and VERY annoying).
- yet more gratuituous faux nudity and gross-out humor in place of acutal wit.
- a Bigfoot appearance so predictable it was a relief (of sorts) when it actually did show.
- Zoidberg has a homosexual crush on *Hermes*? Jee-zus.
- Katey Sagal's singing voice. Aargh!

The sole redeeming feature was the Bigfoot information film, but that isn't enough to lift this one out of the sewer. Really, it makes "A Leela of Her Own" (my previous pick for worst ever) look like a masterpiece, and I'm afraid it's my first ever "1" rating.

Please God, don't let Weiner have been responsible for any of the upcoming Bender eps. It's too depressing to even think about ....

Belbo gave 1 point
15.07.2003

#110 by 108
It was OK. I only have two things to add to the comments left by the people before me.

1) If you missed it, during the ending credits, there was an episode of "The Scary Door". I think we saw the first episode during season 1 or 2. It just a Twilight Zone send-up.

I guess they're letting go all the extra stuff they were planning to "fill up" future episodes with. That is, of course, if the series wasn't cancelled.

2) Bender spoke French! Thats meant to be an extinct language. Oh well, a slight slip-up from the writers there.

Futurama: 5
France: 1

108 gave 3 points
15.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.