Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#101 by J R
Simply superb.

J R gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#102 by boo
Excellent ending that played to all of Futurama's strengths.

boo gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#103 by Seraya
Possbily not *the* very best, but definitely one of the very best episodes. I cried at the end, but it was a great ending. Open for either fanfics or the slim chance of movie/more show. Sad but sweet. Loved the song. And it felt pretty good to yell 'I hate Fox' during the end credits that Fox seems to see as nothing more than ad space.

I'm very glad *this* was the last episode, and not 'Bender Should Not Be Allowed On TV'.

Seraya gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#104 by MeLuvBender
As the Comic Book Guy would say.."Worst episode ever!"

No,it was a fantasic ending to a fantastic series.Everyone had funny lines(especially Bender and Zoidberg),and the opera was great...and I loved that little drawing at the end with Fry and Leela.

"Don't stop playing,Fry.I wanna see how it ends"

See you on some other channel,Futurama!

MeLuvBender gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#105 by FredL
Oh man, how will I miss futurama.


FredL gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#106 by Johnny Sasaki
Fantastic. Ending the series may be regrettable, but I think this is a great episode to end it with. The Robot Devil's role was my favorite, though the entire musical bit comes a close second.
After watching it several times, I can't think of a way I would change this episode.

Johnny Sasaki gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#107 by tanner g.
it rocks of course!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

tanner g. gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#108 by Crosma
Fantastic ending to a fantastic series. Clearly not intended to be the finale, but still did the job well. Not quite my favourite episode (that was The Sting).

Hope to see some more Futurama stuffs at some point.

Crosma gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#109 by glenn
Beautiful ending, isn't there some sort of letter writing campaign we can embark on to keep this show running?

glenn gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#110 by Ayep.
Perhaps I was expecting too much from this episode, but I was quite disappointed in the way this turned out. It was good, and quite funny, but it just didn't have the oomph that I was hoping for. The major flaw I've seen in Futurama is that there are often times when the writers are aiming so hard for a joke that they miss the mark--it feels desperate, like they're trying too hard. Futurama is best when there's a looseness or an unpredictability to it. Unfortunately I think this episode had too many strained moments, especially during the opera at the end. I'm sad to see it go, of course; I'm doubly sad to see it go out on such a flat note.

I think "The Sting" would have been a much better finale.

Ayep. gave 3 points
11.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.