Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Proposition Infinity
First aired 07/08/10
Rank: 110/124
Reviews: 181
Rating: 68%

Bender leads a campaign to legalize robosexual marriage between humans and robots.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]
#101 by Smalfri2
First act was okay but it got a lot better in the 2nd and 3rd act!

Smalfri2 gave 5 points
11.07.2010

#102 by David
It was a decent episode but I do agree with some reviews that it was bit uneven. The Kif and Amy stuff did seem rather forced, as Amy always seemed to find Kif endearing previously (aside from Zap's pointers that led him astray lol). Amy did have sort of checked histories with guys prior to that though.

Anyways, it would have been nice to have some continuity with "I Dated A Robot" as others suggested. I guess they wouldn't have been able to the allegory properly if it had been say the real Lucy Liu's head or something. Fry should have at least called Bender out on his hypocrisy, since he was so adamantly against Fry's involvement with a robot before.

David gave 3 points
11.07.2010

#103 by Sarah
What's with all the bashing?! I loved the episode? 66%??? This episode is by far my favorite of the new season!

Sarah gave 5 points
11.07.2010

#104 by Magical Hamster
Funniest episode of the revival so far. This episode cements the fact that Futurama is back to top form.

Magical Hamster gave 5 points
11.07.2010

#105 by Steve Jobs
Very good episode overall.

Clearly dissimilar from classic futurama but the jokes are still hilarious. I miss the heart of the old episodes though.

Steve Jobs gave 4 points
12.07.2010

#106 by Bacon
I liked this episode the least of the four. I am not a fan of all the sex jokes and am waiting for the clever Futurama to come back.

Bacon gave 2 points
12.07.2010

#107 by Isaac
Futurama is the greatest show of all time and i'm a big fan but thsi episode isn't up to the standards that the first 4 seasons set. the closest episode to this standard was probably the killer app except for the boyle thing which was a bit family guy-ish. futurama use to be about the crew making deliveries or going on wacky adventures not sleazy jokes and bad storylines. This episode lacks what futurama is about and the show still doesn't feel just right. They seem to be trying to revive old episodes and ideas. Come on. who hasnt been with amy now we've had fry, zapp, kiff, and now bender. who is next zoidberg. Hopefully futurama will go back to its original style which made it such a great show in the first place.

Isaac gave 2 points
12.07.2010

#108 by jason jones
i thought the use of amy was great. from the commercial i thought it was gonna be super gay but it wasn't. it was a very good episode that made me laugh alot. i hope they bring q-bert back. i can't wait for next week!

jason jones gave 4 points
12.07.2010

#109 by danplaza
Classic bender. Amy is so dirty who's next Zoidberg? and didn't I Dated A Robot kinda cover this?

danplaza gave 5 points
12.07.2010

#110 by Jeremy
This is definitely an underrated episode so far. It was a bit disjointed perhaps, and could have used a little more character depth also, but it was very funny and had some good satire. The "storm is coming" parody ad was great and I'll probably be quoting it for some time.

Jeremy gave 4 points
12.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.