Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Late Philip J. Fry
First aired 07/29/10
Rank: 2/124
Reviews: 327
Rating: 93%

The Professor invents a one-way time machine.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#101 by Mossy
Easily one of my favourite episodes ever, if the rest of the new season can keep up with it I will beca very happy man

Mossy gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#102 by HarryBalsonga
Superb episode. I like that they have furthered the relationship between Fry and Leela but at the same time it worries me. When you think about it some of the best episodes came from Fry's pursuit of Leela (e.g. Parasite's Lost, Time Keeps on Slippin, The Why of Fry, The Devil's Hands are Idle Playthings, etc.). These episodes had some of the best humor, emotion, and pacing of the entire series and once their relationship passes a certain threshold these types of classic episodes are gone forever. I like where the new dynamic this season has taken their relationship but at the same time I worry we'll never get to see episodes like that again

HarryBalsonga gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#103 by TriforceBun
Mind-blowing concepts, excellent humor, animation, characterization, and storytelling. Leave it to Futurama to begin an episode about Fry being late, and end it with the universe exploding and reforming...twice! Beautiful study of Fry/Leela's relationship, mixed with some great gags about the future of our world and of the PE crew.

Best of the season, and a top 10 episode!

TriforceBun gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#104 by Bigsi
I thought that this episode was absolutely fantastic and to the person who gave it 1, shame on you, this is one of many great episodes still to come. There were mant moments i found hiarious, especially bender getting even with the professor and fry, haha classic lol moment. The professor shooting hitler too, i was like whoa, wtf? This is a hilaious episode, im so glad i got to watch this. Usually i dont like time travel episodes but a one way time machine was a great idea and the only way to get back to their time was to relive the big bang twice haha. WELL DONE GUYS YOU REALLY OUTDID YOURSELVES

Bigsi gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#105 by catatonic
best episode EVER!

catatonic gave 5 points
31.07.2010

#106 by Jeremy Fein
This was a much better episode than last weeks, I love how you just go around and around time. I also like the parody to the song in the year 2525. And I liked how when they came back to the year 3010 you saw blurbs of past episodes and the four DVD Films. Great episode all around.

Jeremy Fein gave 5 points
31.07.2010

#107 by Tim
This episode is definately in the top 5!

Tim gave 5 points
31.07.2010

#108 by MonroeBot
Amazing. Simply amazing. Instant classic. From Proposition Infinity and beyond (no pun intended), this season has been superb. It is very comparable to past seasons and this episode made me giddy with joy because it made me feel like Futurama never left.

MonroeBot gave 5 points
31.07.2010

#109 by david maheu
So glad Futurama is back. I thought this episode was awesome.

david maheu gave 5 points
31.07.2010

#110 by Nick
What a great episode—a classic like "Time Keeps Slippin'" and "The Farnsworth Parabox." I can't decide if I like this week's episode or last week's episode better, but either way they both rate a 5 for me.

Nick gave 5 points
31.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.