Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Clockwork Origin
First aired 08/12/10
Rank: 66/124
Reviews: 135
Rating: 81%

The theory of evolution is put to the test on a planet inhabited by robots.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14]
#101 by patar
Meh. Ok funny.. Shows losing a lot of its comedy, and focusing much more on trying to make long epic stories crammed into 22 minutes. Best part was Bender learning how to knit xD

Bring back deliveries!!

patar gave 3 points
17.08.2010

#102 by Tickle me bender
Best futurama episode ever, or something close to it. The appearance of doctor banjo, exclaiming "I'm not an ape" was just hilarious. The following debate even moreso: "haha, I've got you now!"

And the ending was simply superb!

Tickle me bender gave 5 points
17.08.2010

#103 by Mojo
okay episode... nothing special like the Lethal Inspection and late Phillip J Fry...

Mojo gave 3 points
17.08.2010

#104 by Zap Zero
Best episode of the season yet!
* I rewatched this one and TLFJF to decide which was better*

I really think someone (maybe the lead writer for this ep) on the writing staff must be a Deist. I'm fairly suprised I hadn't noticed anyone else yet use that word in a review.

This was a philosophically heavy episode, yes, but...there were so many good one liners, most all the jokes worked for me.

Another thing I don't get at all are the haters of the odd pairings. While they don't always work out brilliantly, it is nice to see how some of the B characters interact with one another. The Zoidberg/Cubert thing worked for me up until the end...it's obvious with the wearing of the oven mits that Q really came to respect Zoidy (which no one else other than perhaps Fry or Farnsworth does). But then again he is a horrible brat, and for Z who takes sooo much crap from everyone else say he hates him does show what a lil' jerk he is.

While on trial the lines: I came here on a spaceship, created your ancestors, lived in a cave, and oh...he's my uncle
priceless!

The entire debate at the end where doc Banjo and Farnsworth basically agree with one another but shut out Bender's suggestion that perhaps a Robo-Supreme-Architect could have set organic life in motion moves this to point out our current absurdities we have in the whole ONLY SCIENCE vs. ONLY RELIGION.

This harkens back to Godfellas with the Bender line (this isn't going to be exact but you'll get the idea): I was alone for a while, then I was god, then I was alone again, then I met god, and now I'm back.

Wether you agree with the sentiment of this episode or not; if you are a futurama fan this stuff should not have been overly complicated to follow.

As an Agnostic who believes in evolution this one really worked for me.

And darn funny too!
:)



Zap Zero gave 5 points
17.08.2010

#105 by Futurama Guy
This season is becoming the best one...
Everything Zap Zero said is right.

People should understand that Futurama is not like Family Guy or South Park or even Simpsons, this is a comedy - scy-fy show.
You should know and like some subjects like the universe, religion, history, science and physic...that is what make Futurama unique. They do some smart jokes that only some people might understand, but if you do, you will be glad =)



Futurama Guy gave 5 points
17.08.2010

#106 by Elbow
"Doctor Banjo"... That was all I needed to get me laughing. Doctor Banjo! It still tickles me.

(Oh, and I could have sworn I saw the Flying Spaghetti Monster lay a pastafarian blessing upon the episode.)

Arrrr, still MORE proof he exists!

Elbow gave 4 points
17.08.2010

#107 by hyperchicken
probably the funniest one of the new season!!

''this is fatherman, he fight crime to earn sonboy respest. is it working ?'' ''you suck!'' XD

great ep 5/5

hyperchicken gave 5 points
17.08.2010

#108 by GB2
Best episode of the season so far. This is more like it. Bender is at his best.

GB2 gave 5 points
18.08.2010

#109 by That Dude
Good episode, the best part was seeing Bender's 'spring robot' part of the robot's evolution in the museum, also R2D2.

That Dude gave 4 points
18.08.2010

#110 by Dudette
Loved it. Was hilarious <3

Dudette gave 5 points
18.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.