Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Prisoner of Benda
First aired 08/19/10
Rank: 19/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 90%

A revolutionary invention allows the crew members to exchange minds.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#101 by X
The most entertaining episode of the new season. Reminiscent of Less Than Hero and Three Hundred Big Boys. The animation has been up and down this season but was very well done here.

X gave 5 points
22.08.2010

#102 by Kiffy
The scruffy bit was funny but it was so out of character and I think it's funnier when he doesn't say much at all. Ok ep, not great.

Kiffy gave 3 points
22.08.2010

#103 by Juanes
I can't stop laughing at the butt-hurt Hungarians. It's almost funnier than the episode.
They were making fun of ROBO-Hungaria, DUH

Juanes gave 5 points
22.08.2010

#104 by Marc (NL)
Yep, definately one of the very best of the series. I don't have to sum up all the gags that had me in stiches, but there were quite a number of them. Loved it! (as much as Bucket loves Scruffy)

Marc (NL) gave 5 points
22.08.2010

#105 by flesheatingbull
I really enjoyed it, more-so on my second viewing. for me, it is sure to be a classic over time.

things i really enjoyed:
bender's storyline
scruffy's storyline
the math
zoidberg(as usual)

thanks for maintaining a high level of quality futurama, and thanks for another great episode, dr. keeler.

flesheatingbull gave 5 points
23.08.2010

#106 by LeeLoo
Average episode. Kinda disturbing to hear Bender's voice coming out of Amy's body...

LeeLoo gave 3 points
23.08.2010

#107 by nick
Well, to start things off, this episode did not have a single instance of classic futurama humor. I love that comedy central is trying to revive futurama, but this season just doesnt feel like the show did in its first 4 seasons. This episode felt rushed and it made me feel like the show is slowly comming to an end. Also, zoidberg cant mate because his species dies after words. ps that was VERY disturbing to see zoidberg and the professor goin at it.

nick gave 2 points
23.08.2010

#108 by Cloud
Hilarious episode, Both the broad jokes and the subtle jokes hit their marks. The season just keeps getting better after a shaky start.

Cloud gave 5 points
23.08.2010

#109 by FuturamaFan
I rarely make do this, but I have to make another post here to point out that altough implications were made, we do not know what Fry and Leela did exactly.

We all know that it is impossible for Zoidberg and the Professor's bodies to "do it" in the traditional sense.
So its all up for interpretation.

Perhaps all they did was snuggle or kiss some more.

Also, even though this episode was played mostly for laughs (which was awesome) there were also some little morals in it;

Fry and Leela learned that they both still love each other regardless of looks.

And the Professor learned to appreciate his body even though it is old.

Of course, Bender didn't learn a thing. ;)

People need to stop being prudes.

This was a hilarious episode.

FuturamaFan gave 5 points
23.08.2010

#110 by Paul
This was a great episode, deserves it's rating of 90%

Paul gave 5 points
23.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.