Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Futurama Holiday Spectacular
First aired 11/21/10
Rank: 124/124
Reviews: 165
Rating: 44%

The holiday season is approaching fast and the Planet Express crew celebrates X-Mas, Robonica, and Kwanzaa all in one episode.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]
#101 by The law
If it was foul play: aren't there server-logs including ip-adresses oder cookies set? If all the lousy ratings came from one person, it would be easy to find out for the werbserver op's. My read is, its not a fake. The eposide is pretty mediocre and far not my favourite.

The law gave 3 points
26.12.2010

#102 by Jubei
The only episode worse is the katz one. The third section was kinda funny, but most of the jokes were quite terrible throughout. I hate feeling embarrassed for the writers of a show when I watch an episode..

Jubei gave 1 point
28.12.2010

#103 by Magical Hamster
This is the worst episode of Futurama's return; it felt both sloppy and lazy. If this is all Modern Futurama can do with the three short story format I don't think I'd like to see any Anthology of Interest episodes again.

Magical Hamster gave 2 points
28.12.2010

#104 by Rurik
bad

Rurik gave 2 points
31.12.2010

#105 by Brian
A big "meh" for this one; should have been left as, perhaps, a bonus episode on the DVD. Episodic ones like this are fine if done well, but I'm really over the singing stuff and don't find it particularly amusing. Stories were a little weak to boot; one of my least-favorite episodes of the season.

Brian gave 2 points
02.01.2011

#106 by FuturamaFan
I enjoyed the episode. Not my favorite by any means, but still good.

It was very, very silly, but that is sort of excusable since it was based on the "Anthology of Interest" idea, so you have to expect rules to be broken and the silliness factor to go up.

FuturamaFan gave 4 points
10.01.2011

#107 by Saed
I didn't like it at all! dividing the episode like this to 3 parts and all that dying.. it lost its fun and meaning.. I don't know for the other reviews but for me its one of the worse episodes ever

Saed gave 1 point
11.01.2011

#108 by scndsky
I didn't like this Treehouse Horror blueprint. The first part about Santa was pointless and the bees were a sellout.
However I did liked some jokes and it wasn't that bad, but Futurama can do a lot better.

scndsky gave 2 points
11.01.2011

#109 by santiago_76
I am really surprised people gave this a 5. Look up the definition of 'Supurb' people!!! That was not supurb... actually, this was utter garbage for futurama. Ask yourself, would you use this episode to convince a simpson, family guy, etc fan to start watching Futurama... Hell no. Nuff said.

santiago_76 gave 2 points
12.01.2011

#110 by Emily
I'm surprised people are being so hard on this episode! It was a holiday episode. It's never going to be as funny as a normal one. But lucky for you it's not canonical. I thought the Kwanzaa jokes were spot-on.

Emily gave 3 points
14.02.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.