Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Möbius Dick
First aired 08/04/11
Rank: 63/124
Reviews: 118
Rating: 82%

Leela becomes obsessed with hunting down a mysterious four-dimensional space whale.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12]
#101 by hello
Eh, it was OK....

hello gave 4 points
03.09.2011

#102 by Dale Frink
I loved the big panning camera shot at the end during Leelas reveal, and Zoidberg getting pussy was funny.

Dale Frink gave 5 points
05.09.2011

#103 by Jaytch
Best "Leela" episode in a long time.

Jaytch gave 5 points
07.09.2011

#104 by Bobby Stamp
There were a handful of moments of good humor but this one really left a sour taste in my mouth. Copped out ending too

Bobby Stamp gave 2 points
09.09.2011

#105 by cyber_turnip
A decent episode, elevated a few notches thanks to some brilliant hints of sci-fi. The 4-dimensional space-whale's mobius-digestive system as well as the 4th dimension itself were all wonderful touches.
A common complain about this episode is that Leela acts out of character. I completely disagree. She's completely within character (she's been shown to have hypocritical beliefs, violent tendancies and an obsessive nature in several past episodes) but, I do feel that her character is reduced to something quite two-dimensional here. That's probably what most people are picking up on and refering to as her being "out of character".
Still, that's a minor problem in an otherwise strong episode with good humour and ideas, and a nice, simple plot that works well.

It's far from being one of the greats, but I think the word 'solid' sums it up very well.

@solmaquina on Twitter!

cyber_turnip gave 4 points
10.09.2011

#106 by andy
just epic. the best of the season alongside Overclockwise

andy gave 5 points
10.09.2011

#107 by SZJ
Not a huge fan of this episode as I found it to be light on laughs. The idea for the plot was quite good though I just wish they did more with it.

SZJ gave 3 points
06.10.2011

#108 by Chlorine
I have difficulty understanding the enthusiasm for this one. Above all, Leela was acting completely out-of-character to such a degree that it actually became ridiculous. Since the whole episode was about her, that drags the whole story down a lot. I also didn't like Zoidberg at all... he used to be funny by himself, now they have to make ridiculous character alterations in order to get cheap jokes like the Fonzie one out of him. I also don't get why a show set in the future has to make two major references to Moby Dick, in this case, a whole episode about that. That whole whale hunt sequence was forced and not credible at all. The popsicle salesman was really the only part that got a laugh out of me.

Chlorine gave 2 points
09.10.2011

#109 by zlawke
That was out of character in a good way. Leela was incredibly funny, the story was pretty big, the pacing also was great, didn't failed like in Overclockwise or Presidents' Heads. That scene with lost space ships was full of cameos. The best episode of season 7.

zlawke gave 5 points
27.10.2011

#110 by Solid Gold Bender
So underrated! I loved this episode! Amazing! 11/10

Solid Gold Bender gave 5 points
29.12.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.