Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Reincarnation
First aired 09/08/11
Rank: 29/124
Reviews: 154
Rating: 89%

Futurama is re-conceived in three alternate animation styles: classic black-and-white, old-school video-game, and Japanese anime.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#101 by SlimJim
I loved the 8 bit one. That was awesome. The anime one had some funny parts (Voltron, some of the "engrish" etc). I could have done without the Steamboat Willy one.

SlimJim gave 4 points
13.09.2011

#102 by random
I'm dissaponted with such season finale. That wasn't typical futurama humor but parody of some old cartoons popular in USA. Last part was the worst. They changed characters so much that they wasn't even familiar to original.

random gave 1 point
13.09.2011

#103 by Zinc Saucier
Great episode, and i liked how they tied each animation style together into one story good stuff

Zinc Saucier gave 5 points
14.09.2011

#104 by Bender's Ghost
Approves

Bender's Ghost gave 5 points
14.09.2011

#105 by Jamison
I love Futurama but I don't agree with the majority of the "5" ratings. I classify gimmick episodes like this in the same category as clip shows. It had some good laughs, but overall I was disappointed. Expected much more for the finale.

Jamison gave 3 points
14.09.2011

#106 by Peter Avanzino
This is like a CLIP SHOW? Wow. That hurts. A clip show has 90% previously used footage. This was wall to wall new animation, 100% lovingly animated just for you.

I don't know if it's fair or not, but I'm giving my own episode 5 stars because I like it.

Peter Avanzino gave 5 points
16.09.2011

#107 by David
I liked it! especially the first two parts.

Great animation, and some good jokes and one-liners.

"You know what your problem is? Too much smoke in the face!"

"A man can sneak off to do two things!"

And the whole 8-bit thing was great of course!


David gave 4 points
16.09.2011

#108 by A P
At first I was kind of groaning at the Glorious Black and White, but then I got on to the joke about the new color from the diamond rainbows and suddenly recognized how brilliant that was.

Actually the weakest for me was the 2nd part, even though I love 8 bit, because I felt it wasn't funny enough or interesting enough (I did enjoy the rhyming).

But the 3rd act was so amazing it made the episode a 5. How could you not think that was amazing?!

A clip show??! What? The list of words I have heard now contains everything, indeed.


A P gave 5 points
16.09.2011

#109 by Jake
I find it to be an insult to no end to even dare compare this to a clip show. A fantastic and creative episode. The directing was fantastic and filled with amazing animation. This can't be anything else than a 5.

Jake gave 5 points
17.09.2011

#110 by Gorky
This is easily one of the best episodes of season six, if not the entire series. You can't even really compare it to anything that's come before it; it tries--and succeeds--at being something wholly original...and wholly hilarious. The homages are spot-on, and I laughed harder at this non-canon episode than I did at several of the lesser, canon episodes of this past season. So, yeah. Really brilliantly done.

(And I'm not just saying that because Peter Avanzino appears to be in the house.)

Gorky gave 5 points
17.09.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.