Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

40% Leadbelly
First aired 07/03/13
Rank: 121/124
Reviews: 119
Rating: 50%

At a maximum security prison, Bender meets a famous folk singer and attempts to make a copy of his precious guitar.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12]
#101 by BeamerWenis
I may be a bitch, but FUCK THIS SHOW!!!

BeamerWenis gave 1 point
22.08.2013

#102 by Yeah
Stop kidding yourself into thinking that this is anything but an awful episode.

Yeah gave 1 point
22.08.2013

#103 by Mark F
It looks like somebody really hates this episode and is spamming a bunch of negative reviews, but it really isn't a bad at all. It looked like it was going to be a rehash of Bendin' In The Wind, but threw in a sci-fi twist that really made this episode great.

Mark F gave 5 points
24.08.2013

#104 by Osama Bin Ladin
The picture looks funny so 10/10.

Osama Bin Ladin gave 5 points
25.08.2013

#105 by Joey Joe Joe Jr.
This episode was okay, could have been better. Still, you people saying this is the worst episode ever are crazy.

Joey Joe Joe Jr. gave 3 points
01.09.2013

#106 by Pendulum
Really not as bad as everybody is making it out to be. I enjoyed most of the episode. I think people went in with really high standards for this episode based solely on the writer. It was just an average episode, really.

The ending was kinda lame, though.

Pendulum gave 4 points
15.09.2013

#107 by SweetZombieJesus
This episode does not deserve its rating as the trolls seemed to have a field day with it. It is not a great episode, but it is an average one with good writing and some clever song writing. I liked the 3D printer aspect of the episode and how it all tied in. Good episode.

SweetZombieJesus gave 3 points
11.11.2013

#108 by thedude
How on earth is this so low? Feels more deserving of at least a 60-70% rating.

thedude gave 5 points
31.12.2013

#109 by Bender is great!
I'll be forthright honest here, I would actually only give this episode a 4 star rating at best, but I feel that I can help buff the episode a little bit because the 48% it currently has is extremely undeserved.

First of all, this episode does not deserve a ranking that puts at the bottom of the series in terms of ratings on this site. This episode may not be The Sting or Hell is Other Robots, but it's certainly not a Yo Leela Leela or Holiday Spectacular, or even Saturday Morning Fun Pit, which has a higher rating.

The episode starts off on a very funny note as we discover Bender has a dream to be a folk singer (what doesn't he dream of?). Not longer after, he goes to a 3D printing shop and gets himself his dream guitar, and the episode snowballs. Before we know it, strange twists start to occur that seemed out of nowhere, but it is revealed that the 3D Printer is causing these events to happen, which leads for a large number of surprises in the episode. The Sci-Fi factor actually feels pretty damned fresh, and while not all the jokes are hilarious, this episode is actually one of the better one's in this season. I guess I feel the same way about this episode as I do Mother's Day or A Leela of Her Own, not bad episodes that are rated horribly for some unjustified reason, while boring shit like Attack of the Killer App sits with better rankings.

Watch this one without fear my friends, it's actually quite great!

Bender is great! gave 5 points
12.02.2014

#110 by der feierabend
Pleasantly surprised! With the low rating I was expecting a total disaster. Honestly, this is one of the best episodes of the season and pretty solid overall. Methinks some d-bag is spamming the "1" ratings on some sort of vendetta.

I enjoyed the Simpsons-esque story structure. The beginning has virtually nothing to do with the main story. I'm no fan of folk music but the story was still very entertaining.

der feierabend gave 5 points
01.04.2014


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] - 11 - [12]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.