Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] - 112 - [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1111 by Umair Javaid
I love Futurama. Its absolutly beautiful, esspecially this episode. What a man Fry is! Nothing even compares to Futurama. I wanted to cry after watching it; in fact i loved it soo much i recorded it on my DVR. The song at the end was amazing.

Umair Javaid gave 5 points
01.04.2006

#1112 by Data Odyssey
I came to this web site soley to find out if I was the only one who bawled my eyes out at the end of this episode. I'm glad to discover I wasn't - but I only managed to get 3 pages deep, reading other peoples reactions before the water taps came on again. Disturbing considering I watched this episode only once, 2 years ago. For the record I always run out of the room if this episode comes on again. It was practically one of the best animation episodes ever made. Anything that brings on an emotional reaction like this is nigh on perfect. Well done Matt Groening & the Gang. And damn you all for making grown men cry like babies. By the way, my Dog (Scooby) passed away while I was abroad, studying. That didn't help!

Data Odyssey gave 5 points
07.04.2006

#1113 by Johnny S
I recently bought the box set and have just finished watching Jurrasic Bark. Wow! What a great episode. Poor Seymour. So sad.

Johnny S gave 5 points
08.04.2006

#1114 by dainichijess
This is definetly one of my favorite episodes. Sadly, I haven't been able to watch it in about a year- [adultswim]'s rotation put it on the week my dog died, so now I can't watch it without thinking about that and I start tearing up as soon as Fry and Bender visit the museum.
The bit about Dolemite is a classic.

dainichijess gave 5 points
11.04.2006

#1115 by Lol
No comment

Lol gave 5 points
12.04.2006

#1116 by Fanabana
My boyfriend always cries at the end of this episode and he is 23 years old! Saddest episode ever.

Fanabana gave 5 points
14.04.2006

#1117 by Prateek Saxena
Hi,

I am certain that Fry is the eternal looser despite all the good fortune that seems to fall on (and off) him. Be it the 4 billion $s, the parasites, Seymore, his girlfriend from 2000, CEO of Planet Express and similar such things. I guess this is what makes the show what it is.

But all the same I wish that Futurama returns with some of the unforgivable aspects (such as having a lovely dog (albeit 15 yrs old) and a rascal of a robot- for pets) corrected. I would give it a 10 if it has a continuing episode with my wish but I can only give it a 3 because being the good man that Fry is I guess his stupidity and lack of the delta brain waves made him forget just how much seymore actually loved him.

Considering the "wrong" and socially incorrect aspects of the show (the time travel and all, careless mom (no offence meant to anyone- truly) and the like) I don't think it would have been a bad act to have the dog returned- even if as a clone.

You might say that I am being biased but I lost my dog once (my 2nd one) and I have never had the courage to have another one since then (12 years ago). I was 9 then.

One final comment, I have watched the episode abt 6-8 times and the last minute abt 20-25 times and it always makes my eyes moist. I for 1 really wish that Fry had his dog in some future episode. Full 5 to the episode for execution though.

Prateek Saxena gave 3 points
16.04.2006

#1118 by Denyo
Great episode with an deeply sad ending. could watch it over and over again... in fact i just did
5 points

Denyo gave 5 points
17.04.2006

#1119 by Guy
sad sad episode. really sad at the end . It made my cry

Guy gave 5 points
17.04.2006

#1120 by Salome
Oh, God. I defy anyone who has ever had a dog not to dissolve into tears at the end of this episode. Brilliant.

Salome gave 5 points
17.04.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] - 112 - [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.