Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] - 113 - [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1121 by luskefuske
Made me think of my own dog that had died 1 year before. So I cried

luskefuske gave 5 points
18.04.2006

#1122 by Messi
One of the best episodes ever.

Messi gave 5 points
19.04.2006

#1123 by Prateek
WHO SAW SEYMORE, Fry's dog by his coffin in Orbiting Meadows in the episode "The Sting". This means that he can actually be back if the series ever returns to TV or maybe even a movie. This is fantastic hope for all those who loved the dog and wish he was alive and an absolute joy at Planet Express. Adding 1 to my previous rating.

Prateek gave 4 points
19.04.2006

#1124 by Anya
Great episode! I got it off limewire for free but it's really say at the end and I cried :(

Anya gave 5 points
21.04.2006

#1125 by Matteo
Soooo sad , sigh sigh ... I cried bitter tears ... poor dog , I shall always remember you . Anyway , the final song is sung by Connie Francis " I will wait for you " . Very sad song for a great and harrowing ep ....

Matteo gave 5 points
02.05.2006

#1126 by yo man
yo in season six they have a jurassic bark part 2. When Fry goes back to clone his dog.Best of all seymour becomes a new character


yo man gave 5 points
03.05.2006

#1127 by Shabi
I never saw futurama that much because I thought it was stupid.

But yesterday I randomely saw Jurassic park and I actually cried and had a hard time sleeping. I still think about it even now..

The funny thing is, A couple of days before I seen this episode i was thinking about my childhood and how I used to cry about certain things like sad movies that I really dont give a shit on today. So I kinda thought I was slowly losing my soul or something :/

But I guess this episode proved me wrong.

P.S

I just cant let go of my dog now. =)

Shabi gave 5 points
03.05.2006

#1128 by mr.hard
sex is good try it.

mr.hard gave 5 points
04.05.2006

#1129 by Sals new job
sad

Sals new job gave 5 points
05.05.2006

#1130 by gave 5 points
Like the thousand people before me, I found this site after watching Jurassic Bark. I was (I'm a little embarrased to admit this) crying myself to sleep the night I watched it. The Futurama writers were brilliant in writing this episode, because every great series needs at least one good tear-jerker. I think that people who rated this epidode below 4 do not know a good episode of an ANIMATED show when they see one. You know, anyone who didn't cry at the end must really not appricaite the levels that this episode penetrated. I mean, damn, it's okay for us to get more into our dog's life and to cry! The goal of the Futurama writers was for us to do that! So, for all of the people who complain about this episode, you are dissing the roots of Futurama! COME ON!!! LOOK AT THE BIG PICTURE PEOPLE!

I have the sense to give this damn good episode 5 points.
I hope that whoever may read this review will post a review giving full kudos to Futurama.

gave 5 points gave 5 points
06.05.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] - 113 - [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.