Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] - 115 - [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#1141 by Fryzer
Damn! Quit Futurama, the best show ever. That's nice!

Fryzer gave 5 points
16.11.2006

#1142 by Bongo
Sheer Brilliance!

Operatics, singing, dancing, Ironic humour. What a great way to finish a series too, with a little speculation and lot of laughs along the way. This episode has it all.
Pure genius!

Bongo gave 5 points
21.11.2006

#1143 by Vincent Stauffer
What a wounderful episode and a wounderful way to go out. And now i'm wating for the new episodes comming in the fall of 2008 on Comedy Central.

Vincent Stauffer gave 5 points
01.12.2006

#1144 by Charlie
A truly wonderful ending to the series. "please don't stop playing fry, I want to hear how it ends." Such great ending! I give 5

Charlie gave 5 points
03.12.2006

#1145 by Forgotmytea
Absolutely wonderful! One of my favourite episodes, alongside The Sting and Parasites Lost. The ending was brilliant, with that lovely shot of the empty auditorium, with just Leela sitting there :). Wonderful, made me nearly cry. It was a shame not to see Leela & Fry finally get together, but this way it leaves the storyline open ofor future episodes...

Plus, it was really good to see all of the main characters again - heck, even Robot Santa (his name was on Beelzebot's wheel). Speaking of Beelzebot, it was really good to see him again, and the music throughout was wonderful.

All in all, an excellent, truly wonderful episode :)

Damn you, Fox, why did you cancel it...

Forgotmytea gave 5 points
08.12.2006

#1146 by farid
love the music.
but non shall compare the story,passion and love it shows.
it's kinda sad that the series has landed(change the 'la' to 'e')but it was a very touching and memorable ending.thanks to all the hardworking crew and especially matt groening that make futurama possible. it was thee best cartoon i've ever watch n u guys should be proud with every bit of your work.

thanks a million.

farid gave 5 points
21.12.2006

#1147 by Beav
Best show ever, period

Beav gave 5 points
27.12.2006

#1148 by Jay Firestorm
A good episode to see the season, and the series, out. It ties up several themes from the series very nicely.

For the final episode, I might have liked to have seen more of an appearance from Zapp Brannigan and Kiff (there's only a brief cameo), but it doesn't matter too much.

And the Robot Devil always makes me laugh.

I wouldn't say that this scores as an all-time favourite of mine, and I confess to finding Fry's opera maybe slightly too long and not as funny as it potentially might have been, but even so, it sends the show out on a very good note (pun?).

As of writing, there are currently plans for new DVD movies / and or episodes, so thankfully it seems as though this wasn't the end of Futurama after all.

Jay Firestorm gave 4 points
02.01.2007

#1149 by Famous
I love this episode. It's possibly my favourite. The part when Fry is practicing on the balcony is great, the sound of the holophoner at that point is beautiful. I just wish I knew what instrument they used (or synthesised) to get it.
(I can also lip-sync to every single bit of dialogue, because I'm sad.)

Famous gave 5 points
09.01.2007

#1150 by Oliver Clothesoff
Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.

Oliver Clothesoff gave 5 points
10.01.2007


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] - 115 - [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.