Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] - 116 - [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1151 by someone
it is a wonderfull episode. but so sad...:((

someone gave 5 points
15.06.2006

#1152 by flamingtuna
This episode was amazing!
I didn't cry, but i felt like it.

flamingtuna gave 5 points
18.06.2006

#1153 by Raiken
I absolutely love this episode. They chose JUST the right song to end it, and it was so sad, i felt the tears coming. Easily ties for best Futurama episode ever.

For anyone who wishes to know the name of the final tune, it's:

Connie Francis: I will wait for you

Raiken gave 5 points
19.06.2006

#1154 by Snooze Snooze
I can't remember the last time a cartoon or anything animated made me cry, but this episode made me ball like a baby. I've watched this episode several times since the first, but i have never been able to watch the very end again. It's just too sad.

Still, the fact that a cartoon can bring that much emotion out of me shows how great this show really was. It's a shame that it's been cancelled, when there are so much other junk out there being played.

Snooze Snooze gave 5 points
21.06.2006

#1155 by Nick Lindeman
This is my all time favorite episodes of any TV show ever.

The first time I watched it I cried.. I had never cried watching any show on TV or even any animation ever. I couldn't believe how sad it made me and that's why I fell in love with the episode.

Nick Lindeman gave 5 points
25.06.2006

#1156 by AndrewAnorak
I've only seen the last two scenes on Youtube. The cruel Ironic twist of Seymour spending the rest on his long life waiting like Hachiko is the most emotional piece of animation I've ever seen, and that includes Bambi's Mother! "For a thousand summers, I will wait for you"-that line is so fitting.
A powerful episode, but not one that we wanted. Poor Seymour deserved better.


AndrewAnorak gave 5 points
29.06.2006

#1157 by yakuzammar
"if it takes forever, i will wait for you. for a thousand summers, i will wait for you...."

yakuzammar gave 5 points
02.07.2006

#1158 by Aaron Hamill
A Futurama masterpiece. So sad! <sniff>

Aaron Hamill gave 5 points
05.07.2006

#1159 by Gabby
Did not like this one - again I'm someone who came to this site because of the episode. I couldn't stop crying for half an hour - the ending really got to me. Who'd have thought a cartoon could make you feel this way. All Seymour wanted was for his best friend to come back to him, and there's Fry thinking - 'Ah well, he would have forgotten about me.@ It shouldn't have had that last seen, it was far too quick a come-down.

Gabby gave 1 point
05.07.2006

#1160 by Tim
Wow, I didn't realize that so many people were as touched by this episode as I was.

Anyways, this is indeed a great and touching episode of my favorite show ever. Though there is a focus on funny including dolemite references and dogs swimming around in pizza sauce. I loved it! How this show got cancelled I will never know

Tim gave 5 points
09.07.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] - 116 - [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.