Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] - 117 - [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1161 by C-More
sad episode that shows that Futurama should not get canceled

C-More gave 5 points
10.07.2006

#1162 by Antman
probably one of the most emotional episodes for me. im actually amazed how many people felt the same way i did. the last scene was all thanks to the music. it made me all watery-eyed

Antman gave 5 points
12.07.2006

#1163 by Tony M
Just saw this on adult swim, and I'm writing this with a tear literally streaming down my face. I've had two dogs, one of which passed away a few years ago, and consider them to be the best friends I have. So this episode hit pretty close to home.

It was kinda sad, but mostly touching and feel-goody when Fry came to the conclusion that Seymour had lived many years happily without him. But when they cut to the flashback, and we realized that he had spent the rest of his life waiting outside the shop, I felt a very distinct sadness. And when he finally laid down his weary frame in the last shot, I just lost it. This was INFINITLEY more emotionally powerful than all those overblown "dramas" that hollywood churns out.

Tony M gave 5 points
12.07.2006

#1164 by Bubba
Well hey hey, just like Tony M, I just finished watching this episode on Adult Swim.

I always moderately enjoyed Futurama but I'll be damned if this one didn't crush me. And wouldn't you know it - right as that closing montage begins - my dog (who is nearing her end) walks into my room, sits on the floor, and looks at me.

I'm downloading it right now to show people tomorrow. I was really impressed with this episode. The range of emotions they were able to put in the show really was impressive, I never thought the show would get that poignant.

This was probably already brought up, but I understand Comedy Central is bringing back the show: at least 13 episodes in 2008.

Bubba gave 5 points
12.07.2006

#1165 by Futurama Man 92
I just finished watching this on adult swim too. I didn't expect futurama to go this far. I am suprised that I am not the only one who cried. It was just so sad. And when that last scene aired, I thought of my dog. It was an amazing episode and another reason that futurama should not be cancelled. It was just so touching.

Futurama Man 92 gave 5 points
12.07.2006

#1166 by Khaled
Please tell me the name of the song at the end of the ep. When Seymour stood in front of the Pizza Place. Please!!

Khaled gave 5 points
12.07.2006

#1167 by Futurama Man 92
For anyone who wants to know, the song played during the last scene is "I will wait for you", by Connie Francis

Futurama Man 92 gave 5 points
12.07.2006

#1168 by Rynn Rynn
I was bawling by the end of this episode. I seriously had to go into the bathroom so I wouldn't wake my husband up. When I returned to bed, I was still sniffing thinking of that damn ending scene. My husband turned to me and said, "Are you pregnant?"

Rynn Rynn gave 5 points
12.07.2006

#1169 by Jason
I caught this episode last night and cried my eyes out. This is one of the best futurama episodes purely for the emotions you go through...and yes it's a cartoon.

Jason gave 5 points
12.07.2006

#1170 by Futurama Fan #192124
I've watched this episode once before on tv and many a times while at work (listening, not really watching on Shoutcast TV) and even then I can't stand it. I have to turn it off.

Last night I watched on AS and through the whole episode I could feel my gut wretching as I knew what was going to happen. This is by far THE saddest episode ever in anything. It actually made me cry even though I watched/listened to it so many times before. This episode is that emotional. Damn you Fry!

Futurama Fan #192124 gave 5 points
12.07.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] - 117 - [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.