Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Fishful of Dollars
First aired 04/27/99
Rank: 65/124
Reviews: 159
Rating: 82%

Fry discovers he's a billionaire because his savings have been accruing interest for 1,000 years. He spends his money in an auction on the last can of anchovies in existence, beating Mom, the head of a mega-conglomerate.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16]
#111 by 01100110101011010110
dfjcvfikkk ... 7777777D"E?S



















FRT}}}}}}}}}}}}}s
p;0gyt6d'e ... x[xdederer

01100110101011010110 gave 3 points
18.01.2006

#112 by Andrew
fry opens his bsnk account and his bank account was 4.3 million pounds he spends his money on antques and a can of old fish his friends eat the fish and they didnt like it!!!!

Andrew gave 5 points
06.03.2006

#113 by Evan
Very well done episode. Great.

Evan gave 5 points
22.04.2006

#114 by bob
ok, not great. overall a C minus

bob gave 3 points
24.04.2006

#115 by Eddo
Mom is awesome. I love her colorful phrases. This episode was good because it showed how dumb Fry really is... and that's just funny.

Eddo gave 4 points
05.05.2006

#116 by Ford
Average, sometimes dull, but the rest is good

Ford gave 3 points
13.05.2006

#117 by Ivan
In my opinion, this is the third weakest of the season (The Series Has Landed and My Three Suns are the worst two). It did have it's moments, but it is largely forgetful with a simple cameo by Pamela Anderson to boost the episode.

Ivan gave 4 points
21.05.2006

#118 by Chambo
Fabulous episode, one of my faves. The three brothers pecking order is awesome.

Mom: You're going to eat them?

Chambo gave 5 points
31.05.2006

#119 by homer simpson
oh how come fry gets anchoives and i get this evil old pork chop!i want to be rich(sob)all ive got is $5.00!!!(sob)DAMM YOU BENDER I MEAN FRY!!!oh and this is a good episode it rocks!

homer simpson gave 5 points
13.06.2006

#120 by miniwho
another great episode(i just can't fault them can i?)funniest parts were:
STORE CLERK:hi there!would you like to try the new fragrance by kalvin clone?
AMY:no thanks i(sprayed with fragrance)AAAAAAAA!(chinese swearing)

LEELA:your'e just sticking up for fry because he bought you that antique robot toy.
BENDER:hehehe yeah,it is kinda cute(head pops of robot toy))
BENDER:AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!

MOM:i just reach for a tin of mom's old fashioned robot oil.
ANONYMOUS VOICE OR BENDER:mmm tasty!

GORDY:mommy, can i wear your fat suit?
MOM:no gordy put that down!
GORDY:aaaaaaawwwwwwww.

?:wow,to bad their already extinct.
MOM:no it isn't shut your filthy clam!
SLAP!

LEELA:fry,pplleeaassee!
(fry shuts door)
LEELA:my ponytails caught in the door!

AMY:nice new sweater!
BENDER:damn you!what sweater?i came here with it!i dont know you people!

PAMELA:what do i owe you?
FRY:1077,same as my pin number.
GORDY:hehehe!
OTHER SONS:hahahahahaha!
PAMELA:(evil cackle)AAAHAHAHAHAHA!

FARNSWORTH:yes they say craziness runs in our family,why some people call me mad,you know why?because i dared to dream of creating my own race of atomic monsters!(voice becomes more angry)superheroes with octagonal-shaped bodies that sucked blood out of peoples...(voice trails off and blurs away)

MOM:toodleooo!-dumbass!
FRY:what a nice lady!

another classic episode.

miniwho gave 5 points
14.06.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.