Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Head in the Polls
First aired 12/12/99
Rank: 51/124
Reviews: 140
Rating: 84%

Bender sells his body to a pawn shop when the value of titanium soars. While Bender's head hangs out with Claudia Schiffer's at the "Hall of Heads", Richard Nixon's head joins the race for President of the World using Bender's body.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14]
#111 by J-Dawg
One of my favorite episodes, along with the superhero episode, The Farnsworth Paradox, and more. Nixon was terrific.

"I would no longer give this body back then I would give back my dog Checkers."
"Ruff Ruff."
"Shut up, Dann it!"

LMAO.

And the electric guitar bit was funny too.

J-Dawg gave 5 points
23.08.2005

#112 by zokkmokk
this one's also one of the very few week episodes. it's the first not so good episode which has been done. maybe as a euopean i don't get the nixon irony that much.

zokkmokk gave 2 points
01.09.2005

#113 by ScaryDoor
One of the better episodes. Great mix of political satire and jokes. There's absolutely no dull moment to find in this one. Should rate at least 90%.

ScaryDoor gave 5 points
10.09.2005

#114 by Anthony Alvarez
Come to think of it, this show is kind of funny but not so funny.
Not very much about that [Sexy Amy], she did mention something about 3rd Parties but I did not pay attention. She also got disguseted when that so called hippie ate that cheeseburger.

[SEXY AMY 4-EVER!] I'd give it a 3, why? because you can NEVER EVER HAVE TOO MUCH ABOUT AMY!!!

Anthony Alvarez gave 3 points
13.09.2005

#115 by Will
GREAT Episode! All the Nixon episodes are really funny! You really get to see him perform in this one. I love it when he goes on the rampage at the end of the episode and goes into the White House by knocking down a wall and shouting "KNOCK KNOCK!"

Will gave 5 points
20.09.2005

#116 by futuramaramaramarama
Hows the family?
Belligerent and numerous

one the greatest futurama quotes eva.

futuramaramaramarama gave 5 points
29.09.2005

#117 by Slidog313
Man!
I hate it when Futurama comes out with some great episodes then it brings out some failure episodes.

This episode is not nearly as exciting or funny as the other episodes before.

It's funny to see Nixon as a robot and Bender's methods of getting around without his body, but that's it. There is nothing else funny in this episode.

Such a big let down. I hated Brannigan begin again and gave it a 2, but after this I think I should reconsider my rating.

But then again it's episodes like this that make you appreciate the better episodes. Such as,
Roswell that ends Well,
Parasites Lost,
Fry and the Slurm Factory,
X-mas Story,
War is the H-word,
Amazon Women in the mood,
Tale of two Santas,
Luck of the Fryrish,
Time keeps on slipping,
Anothology of interest 2,
Farnesworth Paradox,
and
3 hudred big boys.



Slidog313 gave 2 points
07.10.2005

#118 by danny boy
hey i have an essay on social comments....does anybody know if there are any social comments in this episode, and what they are?????

danny boy gave 4 points
01.11.2005

#119 by yeayoudo
Too good to be true, robotic-nixon, the knock-knock, and the political satire, just superb.

yeayoudo gave 5 points
06.12.2005

#120 by robzie
I love this one i think benders great and also the nixon at the end NIXONS BACK!

robzie gave 5 points
17.01.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.