Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Xmas Story
First aired 12/19/99
Rank: 25/124
Reviews: 180
Rating: 90%

Fry goes out to buy Leela a present on Xmas Eve, despite the crew's warnings. Disregarding their objections he gets into trouble when Santa arrives.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#111 by BeNdEr
Great Episode. Favorite part is when Fry tells the bird to SHUT THE HELL UP.

BeNdEr gave 5 points
09.06.2005

#112 by Fry Fan
Loved the parrot

Fry Fan gave 5 points
16.06.2005

#113 by Scruffy
This episode in my opinion ranks with "Anthology of Interest 1" as one of the funniest episodes on the show, for there are many hilarious things in this episode: The insult from Conan O' Brien towards Bender, the Bobsledding incident, the annoying parrot, when Robot Santa makes excuses of his own ("I perform over 50 megachecks per second";"You dare bribe Santa?!), the "Charlie Brown Christmas" reference, when Robot santa gives Zoidberg a pogo stick, and many other gags. You'll love this episode, I guarantee it.

Scruffy gave 5 points
25.06.2005

#114 by HHHHH
best futurama episode ever.

HHHHH gave 5 points
30.06.2005

#115 by Guy Pilla
This episode of Futurama is very insulting but one of the best .fry fan is on my nerves, he hates every episode I like even brannagin beegin again and Love Labours it makes you think so watch out( santa clause is gunning you down.

Guy Pilla gave 5 points
19.07.2005

#116 by Ace
Since when is it you get to see a robotic evil Santa Claus kill people? Very refreshing.

Ace gave 5 points
20.07.2005

#117 by Colin Montgomery
This is my 9th favorite episode.This a true XMAS classic.Like what Ace said how often does a robot santa go on a murderous killing spree."Jog-dammit"!Word!

Colin Montgomery gave 5 points
22.07.2005

#118 by Julie
This episode is easily in my top 3; kicks the hell out of "Tale of Two Santas," because it has the emotional aspect of Fry's feelings for Leela added to one of the funniest episodes ever. The 'trees up, trees down' thing, the 'Gift of the Magi' reference ("Finally! I look as pretty as I feel!"), and Fry learning the meaning of 'X-mas' make this a great episode.

"Hey, Fry, look at me!" [does a dance; Fry bursts into tears]. "Wow, I need to work on my act."

"Girls like swarms of lizards, right?"

"Leela! You saved my life! I'm gonna get you sooo many lizards!"

"Watch out! His belly is shaking like a bowlful of nitrogliceren!"

"On the 4th day of X-mas I stole from that lady: 4 jars of pennies, 3 family photos, 2 former husbands, and a slipper on a shoe tree... yup!"



Julie gave 5 points
31.07.2005

#119 by Dj Paulo
YEAH BABY!!!!!!Everybody needs episodes like this to rock us all!!Yeha!!!!!

Dj Paulo gave 5 points
02.08.2005

#120 by Stargirl
This is one of my favourite episodes. I just love all the Zoidberg jokes (aka the Apology Dance) and the fact that he was the only PE crew member who got a present was so cool...who said Zoidy was a bad mutant lobster? The T.O.W Missile, the TREES UP/DOWN joke and the digital clock were all brilliant. One of the best episodes ever!


Stargirl gave 5 points
31.08.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.