Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Raging Bender
First aired 02/27/00
Rank: 74/124
Reviews: 126
Rating: 80%

Bender becomes a professional wrestler after winning a fight against "The Masked Unit" in a movie theater. His popularity drops when his title is to "The Gender Bender".
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13]
#111 by brandon
It's funny to konw that bender just killed the masked unit just with popocorn with oil and I like seeing bender winning and losing and getting bashed up for showing off.

brandon gave 5 points
09.11.2006

#112 by orw222
This episode ROCKS! I Like it when bender says "i'm a real toughie!"

orw222 gave 5 points
05.02.2007

#113 by Kojiri
I'm sorry, but the world is in dire peril if people cannot stop to appreciate writing such as this;

"This could be the most one-sided fight since 1973, when Ali faced an 80-foot tall mechanical Joe Frazier. M-My memory's not what it used to be, but I think the entire earth was destroyed."

"Interesting if true."

I mean, come on people that is pure unabashed comedic gold. Writing like this spawns from a PhD voluminous portfolio and a unidimensional sexual fetish that revolves solely around compiling the perfect joke.

- Kojiri

Kojiri gave 5 points
18.02.2007

#114 by Eli Kroos
Having sex is fun!!!

Eli Kroos gave 5 points
07.04.2007

#115 by Robby
so awesome i named my dog Phnog

Robby gave 5 points
25.05.2007

#116 by the don
Pure genius. I have only just discovered this series. Was warming to it alot after a couple of dvd's worth, but this episode has made me a devotee. The pace and density, of gags is relentless, but best of all are the total absurdist characters like lila's trainer and benders opponents. I think the only people that didn't like it must be offended WWF fans.

the don gave 5 points
02.07.2007

#117 by The Gender Bender
So I said "See you at the fight"

The Gender Bender gave 5 points
01.08.2007

#118 by adawxawx
This ep had so so many jokes in it. It was literally a laugh a minute.

adawxawx gave 5 points
14.01.2008

#119 by escape goat
one of my least favourites, but still good

escape goat gave 3 points
03.05.2008

#120 by AC
Ah, the title is a nod to the classic "Raging Bull". I can't get over the "Gender Bender". lots of laughs.

AC gave 4 points
08.07.2008


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.