Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Deep South
First aired 04/16/00
Rank: 46/124
Reviews: 175
Rating: 85%

The crew discovers merfolk living in Atlanta, a fabled city that sank into the ocean centuries ago. Fry faces a decision - should he go back home with his friends or remain with the mermaid he's fallen in love with?
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#111 by solid snake
classic episode. anyone know the name of the song playing while fry is goin out with the mermaid?

solid snake gave 5 points
08.03.2005

#112 by Toad
Otis Junkfunk, you are still Toadarific along with Heliotrope! Are you a TOADY (A Toad fan)? Anyway,sweet episode. I feel sorry for everyone on page 12. Wait a minute...

hd1@ntlworld.com

Toad gave 4 points
26.03.2005

#113 by Cerulean Shadow
Quite funny, really.

Cerulean Shadow gave 4 points
10.05.2005

#114 by scaryice
good stuff

scaryice gave 4 points
13.05.2005

#115 by Fry Fan
the mermaid was pretty and i liked how bender put the sunscreen on amy's back.One question that i have is why did they go fishing if zoidberg is a fish

Fry Fan gave 4 points
16.06.2005

#116 by Some Random Guy
I loved this episode! These were my fave parts:

-"Harpoon my ass! OW!!"

-Zoidberg as bait critic

-When Zoidberg mimics the three stooges (Woo,woo,woo,woo,woo!)when he runs away from Hermes and the anglerfish (This cracks me up alot!)

-Bender's Sunscreen Message on Amy's Back

-Leela's Harpoon (It only catches boots!)

-How Farnsworth loves suppositories

-Bender turning up his snoring volume

-Zoidberg's new home

-Zoidberg thinking the pirate flag is poisonous

-Farnsworth's fish aphrodisiac (which Zoidberg loves)

-Bender loves that electric eel!

-Fry saving everyone by using the toilet (normally!)

-Zoidberg's Shell burnt down (By a lit cigar underwater??!)

-Fry and Umbriel at the wrestling match

-"Yes, we all miss our loved ones and gases!"

-Fry and Umbriel in bed

-How Umbriel has children

-"Why couldn't she be by the type of mermaid with the fish head on top and the lady part on the bottom?!" (That'd just look ugly!)

-Zoidberg's new house in the fish Bender caught

LONG LIVE FUTURAMA!! (Especially Zoidberg!)

Some Random Guy gave 5 points
18.06.2005

#117 by MRTV

Hilarious. One of the best of Season 2.

"I saw a mermaid!"
"Your student loans have been repayed? Well then, how about giving me some cash, Mr. Millionaire?"

MRTV gave 5 points
22.06.2005

#118 by Steve Cormier
Zoidberg rocks my world!

Steve Cormier gave 5 points
26.06.2005

#119 by Chrasher
Best episode ever !

when professor sprays the fish pheromone on his head , and zoidberg starts sucking it .



Chrasher gave 5 points
05.07.2005

#120 by Ace
Gave it a four because I was already thinking, "How are they gonna have sex?" way before the bedroom scene. Still, a good episode.

Ace gave 4 points
20.07.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.