Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Problem with Popplers
First aired 05/07/00
Rank: 9/124
Reviews: 203
Rating: 91%

The crew discovers a tasty new snack on a distant planet, which they call popplers. Despite its popularity back on earth, the Omicronians are not amused.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#111 by talking cabbage
sublime. funny dramatic intelligent. the best futurama ever did.

talking cabbage gave 5 points
10.08.2004

#112 by www
coast.

www gave 5 points
11.08.2004

#113 by Joshua
It was good but not one of my favorite ones.

Joshua gave 4 points
14.08.2004

#114 by Alex: Fry Fan
Hmmm...For some reason, this one makes me think. I can't quite decide if a three is right for it or not.
But annnnywaaaaay...
Ooh, this one was fun to watch. ^_^ Sort of bland, but fun. And I might not feel the same later; I've got insomnia and am tired. So yeah. I have to say, Leela's poppler was adorable. *squeezes it* Now, to end, as always, with my favorite quote from the episode:
"Don't we eat our mommys when we grow up?"
And then Leela tosses him to the real mother. XD
~Alex: Fry Fan

Alex: Fry Fan gave 3 points
23.08.2004

#115 by Poppler lover
By far the best futurama episode ever. The line about the firemen and math teachers is probably my favourite line ever. And the hippy was also hilarious. As always the omicranians were superb. The bottom line is that this episode is pure genious.

Poppler lover gave 5 points
27.08.2004

#116 by dr.bender nye
dr bender nye is working but he said its funny and kool

dr.bender nye gave 5 points
04.09.2004

#117 by Agent Smith
GREAT episode. One of my faves, and one that i remembered seeing for the first time on tv way back in '99 i think...

Agent Smith gave 5 points
04.09.2004

#118 by 4
great,good plot,
best part is hippie getting eaten.

4 gave 5 points
14.09.2004

#119 by Wernstrum!!!!!
This is probably one of the best eps - a superb story and great jokes:

"Urrghh, there must have been something bad in that hippy.. I just want to say.. wow, I have HUGE hands man!"

Wernstrum!!!!! gave 5 points
16.09.2004

#120 by fiftyseven
Brilliant episode, with some very funny scenes. Awesome!

fiftyseven gave 5 points
19.09.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.