Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Anthology of Interest 1
First aired 05/21/00
Rank: 23/124
Reviews: 207
Rating: 90%

Bender is 500 feet tall, Leela goes on a murder spree, and Fry never gets frozen in three what-if scenarios.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#111 by Agent Smith
Brilliant!

"That question is less stupid, but you asked it in a profoundly stupid way"

Agent Smith gave 5 points
24.09.2004

#112 by It's Bendering Time!
I love this episode I especially love leela's part with her killing everybody an all it's funny. But i do not like fry's part to me it's very boring.

It's Bendering Time! gave 5 points
28.09.2004

#113 by Kamon
I like this one, but meh. I still like Leela's one the best. The fry one is a bit stupid. I like the word wang though. The Bender ep is Ok. Death to Hanson!

Leela: And to make sure you don't talk, I'm going to have to do something REALLY impulsive!
[cut to Fry and Leela in bed]
Leela: [sighs happily] So Fry, what do you think of the impulsive new me?
Fry: I like it!
Leela: Good [shiftily] now let me just get the lights....
[switches off light. Fry screams. Long pause]
Fry: I REALLY like it

Kamon gave 4 points
04.10.2004

#114 by Shut Up

Overall, the second Anthology of Interest is better, as this one was pretty uneven. However, there were three or so incredibly funny laugh out loud moments that made the episode definitely worth watching.

Hawking running over Fry was hysterical, as well as Leela killing everybody.

I also loved Al Gore. (Paraphrasing from memory...)

"I thought the vice president casts the tie-breaking vote in the Senate..."

"Yes, but also to protect the space/time continuum! Read the Constitution."

Hee!



Shut Up gave 4 points
17.10.2004

#115 by ujiwa
one of the best episodes in the best series. like treehouse of horror except better

ujiwa gave 5 points
20.10.2004

#116 by Glagnar
Would have gotten 5 but I lost interest by the the third TALE OF INTEREST, ironic really!
Otherwise top stuff especially Leela's murder spree.

Glagnar gave 4 points
20.10.2004

#117 by Futurama Rox
very good episode i really liked it when leela became really impulsive it was so funny

Futurama Rox gave 5 points
30.10.2004

#118 by leo
the best episode for season 2

leo gave 5 points
03.11.2004

#119 by allyalyssa09
I just love this show i kick's ass i mean it.I think leela's awesome love and peace!

allyalyssa09 gave 5 points
18.11.2004

#120 by Poldo Clyne
One of the best episodes....
first and second part reminded me why i love futurama sp much.
But in the end it tended to be a bit boring.. But still one of my favorites..
Havent seen number 2 yet hope its good to..

Poldo Clyne gave 5 points
20.11.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.