Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Honking
First aired 11/05/00
Rank: 93/124
Reviews: 210
Rating: 76%

After spending a night in a haunted mansion Bender inherited, he gets cursed. Each night after that, he transforms into a werecar that threatens the lives of the crew.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#111 by dr.bender nye
one of my favs bestpart is were they talk about "that car that played "knightrider""

dr.bender nye gave 5 points
06.09.2004

#112 by Predator39
i'm for quebec and the new season of futurama just start yestreday and i find this episode very funny

Predator39 gave 5 points
08.09.2004

#113 by beru
I love Bender, and this episode has a lot of Bender, but I think it was just average. I really liked his "B-E-N-D-E-R Beeender..." in the beginning tho (it looked so very gay XDDD *rolls over floor*), It always makes me laugh out loud XD
I think the friendship between Bender and Fry is so cute.

beru gave 3 points
10.09.2004

#114 by Ginger
This episode was pretty good. I liked the part when the crew was staying in the old mansion. That part was pretty funny. I also liked the part when Fry was cheering because Bender was trying to kill him.

Ginger gave 4 points
16.09.2004

#115 by You there
I got a good vibe from this place: Nice long dinner table, quiet, well-behaved spiders, graveyard-adjacent.
I'm not sure why people are so insistent that this episode was terrible. Maybe its that some people don't get humour that is kind of dark or something.
All I know is my gut says maybe.

You there gave 5 points
18.09.2004

#116 by Time-Traveling Jesus
Only 75% percent??? This is 7 times the episode that War is the H-Word is! A truly hilarious episode filled with intelligent satire.

Time-Traveling Jesus gave 5 points
20.09.2004

#117 by Bubble Gum
Good episode, had its funny moments. Pays homage to the classic Dracula, as well as the cheezy cult Classic "The Car" (which bender looks exactly like when he is a werecar btw). The parts where Fry feels left out by Bender are funny.

Bubble Gum gave 4 points
23.09.2004

#118 by Agent Smith
Good episode, lots of good jokes.

"I will go this far, and no further"

Agent Smith gave 4 points
08.10.2004

#119 by Anthony D
This is definatley one of the worst episodes made. Its just not funny and the story is so boring. Where's Zap Bannigan when you need him!

Anthony D gave 1 point
15.10.2004

#120 by Glagnar
"Mumbo?Perhaps,jumbo?Perhaps not!"
Loved it!Loved the whole plot, really felt like one of those old, slightly crappy horror movies.
Jokes didn't always hit the nail on the head but still a top episode!


Glagnar gave 4 points
17.10.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.