Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Bird-bot of Ice-catraz
First aired 03/04/01
Rank: 60/124
Reviews: 129
Rating: 83%

Leela disagrees with the Professor's decision to use a path near a penguin preserve to ship hazardous cargo, and quits her job as captain. She's replaced with Bender, to Fry's chagrin.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13]
#111 by t7yutu
amazing bender with the birds hahahahahahhahahahahaha

t7yutu gave 5 points
23.06.2006

#112 by HappyPhil
Funny and thoughtful episode.

It puts the environmental extremists in their place.

Be to check out the deleted scene with "The Scary Door." The narration floored me.


HappyPhil gave 5 points
16.07.2006

#113 by albinman
Very Good! (every futurama episode is good!)

albinman gave 5 points
20.07.2006

#114 by Billydood 34
Really funny, i love penguins so this was a good episode for me, bender was hilarious when he beacame a penguin. DR. ZOIDBERG WAS ALSO GOOD when he beacame sailor-like.

"I declare penguin huntin season officcialy open"

Billydood 34 gave 4 points
29.08.2006

#115 by Mr cool
This episode has the greatest one liners and Zoidberg rocks this episode

Mr cool gave 5 points
21.11.2006

#116 by Fernt
There may be some editing and pacing issues that could be tightened up but the two gems of this episode are the one-liners based on their respective references and the over-all idea that nature will always be a response to outside forces. Bender as the non-drunk captain is hilarious when compared to the real-life Exxon Valdies reference the joke points to. And Fry's lament of "if only they'd built it (the oil tanker) with six-thousand and ONE hauls. The fools, when will they learn!" truely hits the mark about the falicy in believing more "band-aids" are the way to fix large problems. The writers are genius.

Fernt gave 4 points
20.02.2007

#117 by Babylonian
I've never rated an episode of Futurama, but this one struck me as so funny that I googled the episode name just so I could tell my friends to watch it.

Probably my favorite episode of Futurama ever.

Babylonian gave 5 points
27.06.2007

#118 by Endy
really good. I liked most the ending and when Bender goes "oh,right,they can swim.It's all comin back to me now." It ain't perfect, but one of the best in series 3.

Endy gave 4 points
04.09.2007

#119 by Bender's Biggest Fan
It was good, but it had many mistakes, mainly involving the behavior of penguins. Like when Bender sat on the nest. Penguins do not make nest, the males rest the eggs on their feet. Good job Bender

Bender's Biggest Fan gave 3 points
09.09.2007

#120 by T-Unit
Penguins, LOL. It's very funny how bender blows his cover duirng the penguin thing and the penguins attack. LOL

T-Unit gave 4 points
16.09.2007


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.