Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Roswell that Ends Well
First aired 12/09/01
Rank: 6/124
Reviews: 374
Rating: 93%

A supernova sends the crew back in time to 1947, where they land in Roswell, Area 51. Fry and Bender's head have to go in for a rescue mission.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38]
#111 by Antium
This is definitely in my top ten Futurama episodes list. I think it also has my most laughs per episode, with the atomic bomb jokes and all. Also, the thing with Bender's head sitting in the desert for so long blows my mind. Great episode.

Antium gave 5 points
12.06.2003

#112 by KRC 99014533
Very good. What more is there to say? After a brief interlude of no futurama (somebody beat up Channel 4, 4 me) this was welcome. Although as i saw it on video, i of course, couldnot help but glance at the synopsis on the back! Oh the shame, i saw the plotline in brief!

Ah well. Best lines?

Fry:(sniff sniff)'Hey! What smells like blue?'

Fry:'So who is my grandfather?'
Prof:'Isn't it obvious?'
Fry:'No.'
Prof:'It's you!'
Fry is silent, then screams...

Now it's not a new concept (Red Dwarf did this 7 years ago) but they've definately pulled it off perfectly.
Long live futurama... um...
Long, um, be remembered lying in state, um, futurama...?

KRC 99014533 gave 4 points
12.06.2003

#113 by Steven
Well this has to be one of the best episodes ever! Funny from beggining to end. Especially Zoidberg! This was definately one of his BEST EPISODES!

Steven gave 5 points
12.06.2003

#114 by Jonathon
Brilliant. Just brilliant.

Jonathon gave 5 points
20.06.2003

#115 by pyramid head
this is good. but i didnt find zoidberg very funny when hes captured. maybe im dumb but hows that work - benders head in the sand for 1000 years? what happened when he was built in 2998 or whatever. surely there would be another bender. i cant see that.

pyramid head gave 4 points
29.06.2003

#116 by Luke the future fan
WOW, the best story line in futurama so far and ever so funny if you have not seen it then you are just so unlucky, Hey..what smells like blue?!

Luke the future fan gave 5 points
30.06.2003

#117 by Bill
If this isn't the funniest half hour of adult cartoons, then I'm a fembot. As Shakesphere's lines are remembered thru history, so shall the best lines of this episode always be remembered. "That's no spaceship, that's my ASS!"
"A buffett! If only I had my wallet! Ah.... it's free. YIHHHHHHHH!!!!!"
"And you are outta here!"
"Maybe God loves me. Ah ha hah ha ha!"
"Oh, a lesson in history from I'm my own grandfather! Let's just steal the damm thing, screw history!"


Bill gave 5 points
10.07.2003

#118 by JTE
Great stuff, one of me favs. Probably in my top 5.

So many classic moments.

JTE gave 5 points
17.07.2003

#119 by Thomas R
What the heck I'll give one a 5. I'm a sucker for time travel stories anyway. Fry and Enis together were fairly funny. Leela and the Prof did good, in fact his lines might be some of my favorites.

"Now we'll have to live through the terrible music of the Big Bopper and then suffer through his tragic death"

"Oh a lesson in not changing history from 'Mr I'm my own Grampa' let's just get the Hell out of here"

Or something to that effect.

Thomas R gave 5 points
19.07.2003

#120 by gmjgt
Darn right hilariously funny action packed explosive fun that will be remembered as one of the best.

gmjgt gave 5 points
19.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.