Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Godfellas
First aired 03/17/02
Rank: 21/124
Reviews: 309
Rating: 90%

When Bender is accidentally swept away into a space vacuum, he becomes spiritually inclined and makes some devastating decisions.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]
#111 by Walking
not that great but ok

Walking gave 4 points
19.03.2003

#112 by Junkman
One of the greatest endings ever.

Junkman gave 5 points
24.03.2003

#113 by futurama fan
good and bad

good because "god" was in it

bad because "god" was a universe kind of thing

futurama fan gave 4 points
24.03.2003

#114 by Raan
Unfortunatly, I missed half of the episode.

Raan gave 4 points
24.03.2003

#115 by ben jacobson
the best episode i have ever seen.

ben jacobson gave 5 points
24.03.2003

#116 by metallirock
This was a touching episode. I liked Fry's answer to the hopeless.

Fry: You can't give up hope just because it's hopeless. You gotta wish for more hope and cover your ears and do this...blah blah blah blah!!

metallirock gave 5 points
28.03.2003

#117 by devoid
awful episode, i didn't buy the god being a galaxy thing at all.. also this episode progressed like shit through a funnel, which is to say.. at much too slow a pace
bender's 'boning' bit was hilarious tho

devoid gave 2 points
29.03.2003

#118 by Helper
Moron! Ithought it was abit silly at first, but if it won a award of some sort, well it gets better like any episode once you've seen it a few dozen times. ( except for leela's blernsball episode).The introduction of Helper is what made it so great, you filthy flesh piles.

Helper gave 4 points
02.04.2003

#119 by CrackedButter
Nobody mentions music, there is a copy of it when Homer is inside the shuttle eating crisps i think, or is it Space 2001?

God was fantastic and it does make you think, about God if he is real and billions of people are asking for his help...

CrackedButter gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#120 by Smeagol
I personally am not a fan of "death humor," which is mainly what this episode is about, a race of Shrimpians being wiped out by Bender's decisions. Although there were a lot of funny things.

Oh yeah, and while putting attention into the laws of some physics, they completely ignored other ones, like the fact that you can't make noise in space because there's no air to transmit the sound waves. The shrimpians might have evolved to not need oxygen to breathe, so I don't count that as an error.

Smeagol gave 3 points
12.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.