Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Leela's Homeworld
First aired 02/17/02
Rank: 78/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 80%

Bender and Professor Farnsworth decipher something far more rewarding for Leela, as Fry helps her discover some long-lost secrets about her background, including what happened to her parents.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#111 by Sabrina
This episode was really emotional. More seneitive than most. Kinda the sensitive Leela yen to Bender's raging yang. All in all, I'd say that every now and then, the series needs an episode like this to add balance, without being at all preachy.

Also, I love the ending theme sequence & song. I always get a little teary at that part.

Sabrina gave 5 points
19.06.2003

#112 by Cosmic F
I paused it on the letter and ran it thru the converter... it really does say 'your parents love you very much'

Cosmic F gave 5 points
20.06.2003

#113 by Fryfan
Why do most of these people dislike this episode. So it's not that funny, big deal. Like cartoon network say, this is a sci-fi action comedy and "drama" show. I like how Matt and David take a step away from all the silliness from time to time and have something as touching as Leela finally finding her parents.

Fryfan gave 4 points
20.06.2003

#114 by Alex
I really enjoyed finding out about Leela's past, I think this one of the best Futurama episodes

Alex gave 5 points
30.06.2003

#115 by Scott Williams
i love Nikita Mcguire and we are going to have 1000000000000 kids

Scott Williams gave 5 points
11.07.2003

#116 by Cosmic F
http://www.gotfuturama.com/cgi-bin/imageview.cgi?/Multimedi ... 00508.jpg

Leela has seen her parents before!

Cosmic F gave 4 points
20.07.2003

#117 by Thomas R
A few odd moments, but I did really like it. I'm partly giving it a five though to raise the average.

I kind of liked the idea of Leela not being human, but to be honest with time I was starting to think she seemed more like a mutant. She was too human for a Futurama alien, so not that upsetting a revelation.

Unlike some who reviewed here, I kind of liked her parents. Although somewhat misplaced, when you consider how dire her childhood has been presented, their efforts to give her a better life were quite touching. The end deal number was also very sweet. (Mentioned somewhere I was sappy) Yet at the same time it had some fairly memorable funny lines.

Leela: "Am I an even more boring Truman Show to you"

Bender: "Wait I'm a robot, who cares if this stuff ruins DNA"

Mutants "We plan to beat you up afterward"

Some others too.

Thomas R gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#118 by trewq
Leela's background story has been a good change to the series, making the whole series alot more emotional and compelling.

trewq gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#119 by John C.
Second only to "The Sting" for me. And I loved The Sting.

John C. gave 5 points
26.07.2003

#120 by troy
Brilliant bloody brilliant!!!

troy gave 5 points
28.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.