Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Leela's Homeworld
First aired 02/17/02
Rank: 80/124
Reviews: 260
Rating: 80%

Bender and Professor Farnsworth decipher something far more rewarding for Leela, as Fry helps her discover some long-lost secrets about her background, including what happened to her parents.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#111 by Cosmic F
I paused it on the letter and ran it thru the converter... it really does say 'your parents love you very much'

Cosmic F gave 5 points
20.06.2003

#112 by Fryfan
Why do most of these people dislike this episode. So it's not that funny, big deal. Like cartoon network say, this is a sci-fi action comedy and "drama" show. I like how Matt and David take a step away from all the silliness from time to time and have something as touching as Leela finally finding her parents.

Fryfan gave 4 points
20.06.2003

#113 by Alex
I really enjoyed finding out about Leela's past, I think this one of the best Futurama episodes

Alex gave 5 points
30.06.2003

#114 by Scott Williams
i love Nikita Mcguire and we are going to have 1000000000000 kids

Scott Williams gave 5 points
11.07.2003

#115 by Cosmic F
http://www.gotfuturama.com/cgi-bin/imageview.cgi?/Multimedi ... 00508.jpg

Leela has seen her parents before!

Cosmic F gave 4 points
20.07.2003

#116 by Thomas R
A few odd moments, but I did really like it. I'm partly giving it a five though to raise the average.

I kind of liked the idea of Leela not being human, but to be honest with time I was starting to think she seemed more like a mutant. She was too human for a Futurama alien, so not that upsetting a revelation.

Unlike some who reviewed here, I kind of liked her parents. Although somewhat misplaced, when you consider how dire her childhood has been presented, their efforts to give her a better life were quite touching. The end deal number was also very sweet. (Mentioned somewhere I was sappy) Yet at the same time it had some fairly memorable funny lines.

Leela: "Am I an even more boring Truman Show to you"

Bender: "Wait I'm a robot, who cares if this stuff ruins DNA"

Mutants "We plan to beat you up afterward"

Some others too.

Thomas R gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#117 by trewq
Leela's background story has been a good change to the series, making the whole series alot more emotional and compelling.

trewq gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#118 by John C.
Second only to "The Sting" for me. And I loved The Sting.

John C. gave 5 points
26.07.2003

#119 by troy
Brilliant bloody brilliant!!!

troy gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#120 by tanner g.
love it a lot!(the parents of leela)(the song in the end)

tanner g. gave 5 points
03.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.