Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Love & Rocket
First aired 02/10/02
Rank: 61/124
Reviews: 135
Rating: 82%

Love is in the air when Bender finds himself involved in a shipboard romance....with the ship. When the Professor upgrades the Planet Express spaceship's software with a sexy female voice (guest star Sigourney Weaver), Bender falls hopelessly in love.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14]
#111 by Ben Gough
very dirty and sexy, one of the good ones of season 4 its not really funny but it keeps u glued to the screen

Ben Gough gave 4 points
11.11.2005

#112 by Anthony Alvarez
This is a good episode. I did not know Bender was in love with the PE ship. Amy herself is super cool, this was a great valentines day episode with charm. I wish I would have been giving it a 5, but then again the ranks drop because there is not any humor. =-P

Anthony Alvarez gave 4 points
01.12.2005

#113 by Chris Dalton
One of favorites. especially for the homages paid to both 2001: A Space Odyssey and its excellent sequel 2010: The year We Make Contact. Something both Stanley Kubrick and Peter Hyams would have been flattered by.

Chris Dalton gave 5 points
01.12.2005

#114 by Gari
Very good. Love the Fry and Leela interaction, very touching. Plus, Zoidberg's speech at the end just really hit the spot for me.

Gari gave 5 points
19.12.2005

#115 by leela fan
Sweet when fry gives his life for leela. though she is pretty arrogant. she won't go out with her even though he's always nice to her. i could easily charm a girl like leela. i'm smart, i'd just work out for a while

leela fan gave 5 points
15.03.2006

#116 by Yigal R
I wonder if Bender really loves tapirs. It was a well written episode, but the plot was a little bit forced at times. Also, I would have liked it if the ship wasn't so crazy.

Yigal R gave 3 points
26.03.2006

#117 by Zanfor
To Yigal R (Reviewer #116): Well, apparently, he does now. The tapirs are actually a reference to some of the beginning scenes of '2001: A Space Odyssey'. In fact, the entire episode is pretty much a spoof on that movie. Excellently done.

'Oh, if only I could read lips...'

To Everyone: Great episode, I'd rate it a six if I only could. The second best in the entire series!
(See 'Leela's Homeworld')
It made me almost want to cry... Would have made a great series finale.

Anyone consider the name 'The Tell-Tale Heart'?

Zanfor gave 5 points
26.03.2006

#118 by Ford
The only thing wrong with this episode it that it's a very tired story to take on - But Zoidbergs bit at the end is a perfect way to finish the episode

Ford gave 3 points
18.04.2006

#119 by Tom
I thought it was pants. Bender dating a ship is plain stupid.

Tom gave 2 points
14.06.2006

#120 by James
Good Episode

I thought it started of a bit slow but when Bender starts dating the Planet Express Ship the episode picks up in terms of quality. The climax was brilliant too

James gave 4 points
27.07.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.