Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Less Than Hero
First aired 03/02/03
Rank: 84/124
Reviews: 274
Rating: 79%

Suffering from aches and pains, Fry and Leela turn to Dr. Zoidberg who gives them a "miracle cream" that he bought long ago from a traveling salesman. When they try it out, it actually is a miracle cream that gives them superpowers.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]
#111 by Tzlk
Great Episode in my opinon. I loved the Gags, the story was strong and I laughed out loud many, many times.

Tzlk gave 5 points
06.04.2003

#112 by James
Brilliant. This episode was a laugh out load, non stop gag, smile-all-the-way, wonderfully silly 22 minute slice. All the jokes like the Pie-Kea(sorry i don't have an actual pie symbol key!) delivery robot, Hermes licence to kill, the zoo keeper, the pirahna, and everything else worked brilliantly. This episode never tries to be emotional, meaningful, or have any moral message, it's just plain silly fun! And that's not bad thing.

Don't get me wrong I love Futurama's ability to cope with deep storylines and emotions, but episode like this create a healthy mix. Less than Hero is right up there with the all-time greats like: Parasites Lost, Amazon Women..., Roswell That Ends Well, Loves Labours Lost in Space, Godfellas, Hell is Other Robots, and Jurassic Bark!

WATCH IT NOW!

James gave 5 points
06.04.2003

#113 by Mike!
At last, after a very long while, a Futurama episode that didn't leave a trace of a bad taste in my mouth. It's quite ironic really, because I thought this one would be terrible, and 'Jurassic Bark' would be great, but it actually turned out the other way round. Okay, it wasn't GREAT, but it was noticeably better than a lot of season 4 and 5 has been.

The storyline wasn't the greatest (especially the Zoo Keeper - I bet they came up with him in 5 seconds), but this is the first time in a while that Futurama has made me do more than just smile. Dr Zoidberg was great - much more like what he used to be in season 1/2, and I loved the mutant scene. Those ones with the big ears and mouth - genius!

The line that made me laugh the most, though, was when the Professor told the crew to exchange that thing from Pikea for 'some of those rancid meatballs'. I LOVE those meatalls that you can get from Ikea, but the rest of my family say they taste like dogfood, so that was a particularly funny line for me.

Things I didn't like? Well, the villain I've already mentioned, plus his animals were bad too. I hate it when animals get 'personified' in 'The Simpsons', and it was just as bad here, too. Plus that line about the elephant who never forgets... to kill was just like a lame 'Simpsons' joke.

Leela's parents weren't too bad, and I didn't mind Bender doing good for a change.. but there was just something a bit too 'Treehouse of Horror' about the episode for my liking. I suppose it just wasn't futuristic enough for me.

I'll give this episode a 3. I know it seems harsh after the praise I've given it, but I only award 5 to top of the class episodes like 'Luck Of The Fryrish' and 'Xmas Story', and 4 would go to an 'average' season 1 or 2 episode, which this still wasn't on par with. Still a refreshing change from the likes of terrible episodes like 'A Pharoah To Remember' and 'Where No Fan Has Gone Before'.

Mike! gave 3 points
06.04.2003

#114 by Nikem
Good episode

Nikem gave 4 points
07.04.2003

#115 by Helper
Why turn heros into super heros?? In a fantastic setting of the far future this is very poor awful, awful, sorry I love Futurama but not this!

Helper gave 1 point
08.04.2003

#116 by Vincent Fang Xian
I liked the superhero references and all. Especially doing things that normal superheroes wouldn't do.
But my point is: I wish they had done more of it.

Vincent Fang Xian gave 3 points
10.04.2003

#117 by natt
funny, but not much plot

natt gave 4 points
11.04.2003

#118 by XYZ
Beginning is good the rest is boring. The plot is weak. I watched all of the Futurama episodes and this is one of the worst.

XYZ gave 2 points
11.04.2003

#119 by Andrew
Awesome!

Andrew gave 5 points
18.04.2003

#120 by utah sanchez
Having been subjected to the old Batman series during my youth, this made me laugh a lot. A really great parody, although Bender wasn't used well at all.

utah sanchez gave 4 points
25.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.