Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Where No Fan Has Gone Before
First aired 04/21/02
Rank: 50/124
Reviews: 286
Rating: 84%

Fry is put on trial for his life for traveling to the forbidden planet of Omega 3 to retrieve all 79 episodes of "Star Trek", and he must defend the claim that human kind needs "Star Trek" to give them hope for the future.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]
#111 by Capt. Garrovick
A great episode for someone who enjoys Trek, but can laugh about it too. It was a shame Dr. Zoidberg wasn't there (Always has the best lines)or James Doohan (What's with that? Upset with Groening after the Simpsons' "Star Trek XII" 'Captain! I'm too fat to reach the control panel!') Still lots of great inside jokes (He's Dead, Jim!) and references, hope it was as funny for non-Trekkers.

Capt. Garrovick gave 5 points
23.01.2003

#112 by George Takei
Perfection.

George Takei gave 5 points
24.01.2003

#113 by MR.TV
Intergalactic fun.
WOOO-HOOO!


MR.TV gave 5 points
26.01.2003

#114 by Stephen Clive
Relied on you liking star trek

Stephen Clive gave 1 point
01.02.2003

#115 by None-Star-Trek-Fan
WEAK

None-Star-Trek-Fan gave 1 point
07.02.2003

#116 by Xmpel
This episode was so Trek inside you'r dumb to rate it lower than 4. It totaly made my top 7 (this would be top 5 if Futurama wasn't such a great show).

Excuse my crappy English, I'm from Sweden.

Xmpel gave 5 points
15.03.2003

#117 by Rob
Matt Groening's definitely proved his point about if you hate sci-fi then you'll love futurama, because even though I hate star trek, I probably found this the funniest episode. All of the guest voices were put to really good use, particularly the voices of chekov and sulu.

Best lines:
Nimoy: "I feel like hugging you!"
Shatner: "Well I would but you have no body....and we're both men."
--
Chekov: "How can you do a spoken word version of a rap song?"
Melllvar: "He found a way."#
--
Sulu: "I think i've done enough conventions to know how to spell 'Melllvar'"

Theres More!!! aah!!

Rob gave 5 points
19.03.2003

#118 by Daniel Ocean
"I wonder if I'm the only one who noticed DeForest Kelley's single joke. When Melllvaar announces that they'll have a fight to the death, the ST cast recoils in horror. That is, all of them except for Bones, who appears unimpressed, with his arms folded.
--Rob B"

Holy cow! Pretty sharp, man.

Daniel Ocean gave 5 points
23.03.2003

#119 by DJB
Fantastic, gotta be one of my fave eps of Futurama.

- "Melllvars the biggestFan!!"

- "Mmm I was confused, because the scoreboard says something different"

DJB gave 5 points
23.03.2003

#120 by walt
melllvar is the best fan! =D
very good episode
its a shame i dont know anything about star trek still there were good jokes and overall very good episode.

walt gave 5 points
25.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.