Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Farnsworth Parabox
First aired 06/08/03
Rank: 3/124
Reviews: 435
Rating: 93%

Curiosity leads the Planet Express cats into a parallel universe, where they and their counterparts suspect the other is the evil version.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]
#111 by Jamie
Funny as hell. 2 Zoidbergs = 2 Benders = GREAT EPISODE!

Jamie gave 5 points
10.06.2003

#112 by Robotron2084
Truly one of the best that I've seen, and I've seen them all! Reminded me of 'Time Keeps On Slipping', another of my favorites. It really uses the full sci-fi potential of Professor Farnsworth. You'd think an episode like this would only fit in as a 'what if'/anthology of interest episode, but the acrobatics of the writers are able to take us to the depths of a parallel universe and back again. Without a hitch! Amazing!

Robotron2084 gave 5 points
10.06.2003

#113 by Venus
loved it. i loved leela and Fry's reaction to finding their doubles married, i loved Leela accepting Fry's offer at the end, and i loved hermes hesitation about ejecting them into the sun. The Sting was better, but nothing could ever beat the Sting so it would be unfair to compare that ep with this one.

Venus gave 5 points
10.06.2003

#114 by Tara Kali Jade
I really liked this episode, it was funny and clever, peppered throughout with comedy winks and nods that make you glad to watch it again and again, like nearly all of them are. I know I'll now start telling my friends to "kiss my glorious golden ass!" Fantastic! Considering the boneheadedness of Fox, specifically, although not exclusively, I am actually considering cancelling my cable tv subscription. Every show on tv that's worth a damn just gets cancelled anyway, why should I pay to watch crap? That having been said, the DVDs of Futurama can't come on the market fast enough as far as I'm concerned, I've watched my Season 1 DVD so much my eyes only see in Groening-vision now. Watching hilarious, intelligently written, beautifully and artfully animated episodes like The Farnsworth Paradox make me happy for a full 30 minutes, and then it's back to the horrible reality that my favourite show is close to being gone for good. You American fans have it pretty sweet, since the Cartoon Network plays reruns. And British fans are lucky too, Season 3 is already about to come out there. But here in Canada, I'm afraid, Fox is my only source for anything past Season 1. Why, oh why, do I have to be tortured this way? It makes me want to give up and jump into the nearest box with the hopes of tye-dyed coloured skies and blue lobsters. If only.

Tara Kali Jade gave 4 points
10.06.2003

#115 by Justin Time
This was not a good episode I hardly laughed, The funniest part however was when Hermes had to think over not pressing the eject button



Justin Time gave 3 points
10.06.2003

#116 by Whatever
Great episode, a lot bettter than last weeks, but then again, everything is better!!!

Whatever gave 5 points
10.06.2003

#117 by Tickled Pink
I loved the announcer, what with his "Meanwhile!" and "Hermes-A is taking box-A to the Sun...A!"

Best episode ever!

Hermes stole the show with that one glance. Why don't we see more of him, mon?

Tickled Pink gave 5 points
10.06.2003

#118 by ollie
clever idea. nice to see something different, but it hardly made me laugh at all. bit disappointed. could have been much funnier.

ollie gave 3 points
10.06.2003

#119 by The Box
Great Episode ....
But I think there where only two Universes, the right one, and the Cowboy Universe ???

The Box says 5 Points

The Box gave 5 points
10.06.2003

#120 by Luke
A very funny episode which had some very funny moments. Bender and Bender A's "Dooooooooooooooooooooooooomed!" was really amusing, as was the two Zoidberg's plot to become King. They're really pushing the Fry and Leela angle now, huh? I thought for sure that at least one of the parallel universes would feature one of the guys wearing a goatee ala Evil Spock. And the universe without eyes was so corny it was hilarious.

Luke gave 4 points
10.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.