Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Spanish Fry
First aired 07/13/03
Rank: 96/124
Reviews: 329
Rating: 75%

Fry becomes the latest victim of aliens into commercial human horn trade.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#111 by Larry
Not very funny. Fox has returned to their old standard of masturbation jokes and people making annoying hooting sounds. The porno dealer was funny, especially his admission that he's a total scumbag. Otherwise, very weak episode.

Larry gave 2 points
15.07.2003

#112 by Camila
I think thre episode wasnt that good, I felt kidna dispointed, but it was funny, but still it dosent have that futurama taste to it

Camila gave 3 points
15.07.2003

#113 by Yuval
i didn't like it... :(

One wierd perverted episode... :D

Yuval gave 2 points
15.07.2003

#114 by Hallie
not bad, just not the level of smart humor we expect from futurama. didn't really stand out, but had some pretty good lines.

Hallie gave 3 points
15.07.2003

#115 by lobooo
overall , "spanish fry" was just an average episode. it has some funny moments , lrrr with his wife und bender making fun about fry´s wingdangdoodle.

and bigfoot doesn´t look 80 years old like on the magazine in "the farnsworth parabox".

lets hope that the remaining episodes will be better.

lobooo gave 3 points
15.07.2003

#116 by Tissot


Hi #115 lobooo

>and bigfoot doesn´t look 80 years >old like on the magazine in "the >farnsworth parabox".

What a scoop-blop u revealed or is it perhaps that they had a point with that about how the glamour newspapers make up stories just to sell.

Tissot gave 3 points
16.07.2003

#117 by gave 10 points
not my fav episode, but still a 5

gave 10 points gave 5 points
16.07.2003

#118 by chris
i really liked this episode, i loved the bender whooing and amy and leela tent scene, i think every man loves that scene. big foot was kinda alright so was Lurr and Ndnnd, by the way i love that Lurr line, copycat from the second show, everyone should know what i m talking about.
Bam Zoom Straight to the third moon of Omericon Persi 8.
lol


chris gave 4 points
16.07.2003

#119 by William Burns
Much like 300 big boys: really, really, really, really shallow, but as funny as all getout. As a bonus, it's ending didn't suck.

William Burns gave 4 points
16.07.2003

#120 by Bob the Bob
There are a lot of strange people reviewing this episode. It's not a top ten episode, but most surely not a 1. I would think a 1 would not have a single funny point, and I don't think there has been a true one in the entire run of futurama. Why people can't rejoice in these last few episodes I don't know.

Bob the Bob gave 5 points
16.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.