Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#111 by Dan
Goodbye. :(

Dan gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#112 by ijsdf
Very Good

ijsdf gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#113 by John C.
This was truly a great episode. If only it could've gotten an hour... Anyway, between this episode and "Hell is Other Robots", I'm beginning to think the Robot Devil has the power to make everyone sing! I LOVED the final holophoner scene!

John C. gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#114 by Lrrr
Brava! Bravissima!

Lrrr gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#115 by Alasdair Wilkins
Brilliant - funny, poignant, and...did I say brilliant? Seems somehow fitting that Dan "Homer Simpson" Castellaneta would be involved in Futurama's final episode. And, of course, the opening gag - "See You on Some Other Network" - here's to hoping, eh?

Alasdair Wilkins gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#116 by RB
Bravo! Encore! A masterpiece!

Not much more to say. Went out on top. Thanks, guys.

RB gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#117 by Mike B
A great way to end a show that truly shouldn't have had to go. I very pleased with the end product. The music was great, and the inginuity of Futurama was ticking full steam.
I loved "Bite my shiney metal... nooooooo!" and the fact we go one more scene where Bender talks about hitting children (that always makes me choke with laughter). As well we see Zoidberg sing (where did he get all of his money to buy eight records and eight newspapers?) which made me laugh so hard my stomach ached (literally!). And Bender making Leela go deaf with his loudspeaker -- what the hell was that? Meh, it works! But the best thing was the ending. An open ending is a lot better than all of a sudden Zoidberg hits it big with an oil well, Fry gets Leela, Amy gets Kif, Bender gets... well, maybe a hookerbot? And Hermes gets into Congress, and the Professor gets world fame for creating something and makes the big bucks, and Scruffy gets a girl and a wad of cash. Oh yes, the Hedonism bot is back! Hoorah! Anyway, it left me with a smile on my face that can't go away yet because the opening line said "See you on another channel" which game die-hard fans like me a chance. Well, their is always Futurama products, DVDs, Comics, and reruns.

Mike B gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#118 by Crash7
It's a darn shame that this rating thing only goes up to 5. There aren't any numbers high enough for this episode. Thank God they didn't pull a Seinfeld on us.

Crash7 gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#119 by Nathan
Fantastic. This episode ended the series nicely, and though it's a shame that there are no more new episodes to watch now, we can always remember the good one-liners, memorable scenes, and overall brilliant writing that Futurama had.

And I'm not gushing over this episode just because it was the series finale, either. It was certainly better than the last couple of episodes. You can't go wrong with some very good writing. I'm usually amused by any video game references on a show like this, and the Donkey Kong one did it for me (same point value on those barrels, too!). And once again, the Robot Devil put on quite a show, both literally at the end and as a great character.

Farewell, Futurama...we shall miss you.

Nathan gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#120 by CAB
Really, what we've come to expect
from Futurama. Funny, irreverent,
and touching. I liked the Hedonism
Bot very much. Zoidberg was very
funny as well. Beelzebot's
convoluted plan to regain what he
lost was very much appreciated.
Good night, Futurama, and may
flights of space bees hum thee to
thy rest.

CAB gave 5 points
11.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.