Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Rebirth
First aired 06/24/10
Rank: 95/124
Reviews: 185
Rating: 75%

After a devastating spaceship crash, the Professor attempts to resuscitate the crew with his birth machine.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]
#111 by Zap Zero
I really don't understand why some people are poo-pooing this episode. The story had to tie up loose-ends from the movies which(other than parts of Bender's Big Score) were overall subpar.

I noticed one person didn't like that they mentioned Fry's college years: Not a continuity error. Fry attended both Coney Island College (1990s) and Mars Univeristy (3000s).

Yes, it is a different sort of episode but relationships have progressed. Think of how jealous Bender was when Fry tried to bring Seymore back...now think of how jealous he's going to be if Fry and Leela become a real item.

I could go on and on about this as I'm sure everyone here could.

Anyway, not in the top ten best of all time, but better than the forgettable episodes.

We're back baby!

four stars out of five.

Zap Zero gave 4 points
30.06.2010

#112 by max
simply crazy. How the imaginations of all involved still work to perfection. I mean these writers have such a wicked mind and the actors who pull it off. What TEAMWORK or insanely similar views.

max gave 5 points
30.06.2010

#113 by Sal
Are you kidding me?!!? its the Rebirth episode...I would give 5 even if Fry and Bender did absolutely nothing in it.

Sal gave 5 points
30.06.2010

#114 by AxL
Glad the movies gave them the courage to implement more sci/fi storylines.

AxL gave 5 points
30.06.2010

#115 by not happy
Funny to read how people either love or hate new futurama. I guess we all love futurama for different reasons... but for me it's just not the same. I never liked the dvd's and these new episodes seem to be going down the same road. Fry used to be 'cool' dumb, now he seems 'pathetic' dumb. Leela is sleeping with zap after 2 episodes,after hating him for years! Such a shame, I LOVED Futurama but who can honestly say it's as good as it used to be... really hoping the old writers get things back on track. Do you have an extra goto 10 line?

not happy gave 3 points
30.06.2010

#116 by Smeds
Feels just like it could have been a regular episode from the first four seasons of the show. Not the greatest episode ever, but a wonderful way to connect the movie to the new season.

Smeds gave 4 points
30.06.2010

#117 by pu13
I Loved it. It lacked a little of what the old episodes had but im sure that it will readjust and be back to normal. ITS BACK!!

pu13 gave 5 points
30.06.2010

#118 by Kel Henson
Thought the episode was hilarious - very happy with the return of Futurama. Fave line "Sorry, I didn't realize I was already here." Also, the Mouth to Ass joke was gold. :)

Kel Henson gave 5 points
30.06.2010

#119 by Samuel2484
I've been waiting 7 years for this, and THANK GOD, it delivered very well (for me anyway). I was surprised at how the chemistry between Fry and Leela worked so well, obviously the writers knew what they were doing when they wrote this, just as usual. A great story to kick off Futurama into its new season, it was a real Sci-Fi one, and the comedy was fresh and very funny, because it kept true to Futurama's language of comedy. Some people including me were slightly worried that Futurama would have lost its touch by now, but I think it's safe to say that it passed the test. Bender's side story was great, I didn't think that because of the main story being so epic, they'd be able to fit in a side story but wrong again, they succeeded in doing so. All characters were great to see again, and their voices were the same as when they left. I loved the plot twist near the end, however complicated it got. But the only thing in Futurama lately that's been worrying me is that the Sci-Fi element is beginning to sound like they're not making sense. Maybe it's just me but it has happened more than once, but that's the only minor issue I've got at the moment, the next episode was very funny as well, Futurama is truly back and biting Shiny Metal Ass!

Samuel2484 gave 5 points
30.06.2010

#120 by rob
this is not on a family network any more you can get as edgy as south-park dont leave the series just for the children,kick it up a notch..remember your show is in the future ,so really ANYTHING is possible

rob gave 4 points
30.06.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.