Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Proposition Infinity
First aired 07/08/10
Rank: 110/124
Reviews: 181
Rating: 68%

Bender leads a campaign to legalize robosexual marriage between humans and robots.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]
#111 by Wando
Really great episode overall, much better than last week's silly "Twitcher" debacle.

Wando gave 4 points
12.07.2010

#112 by DigitalSynapses
We get it! You are on cable now, so you can do "sex jokes" till your blue in the face. MOVE ON! Don't get me wrong, I love a good sex joke, but I love futurama for the intelligence in the jokes, sexual or otherwise. Between the second movie, the second episode of this season and this last episode I am really getting tired of the lack of intellect raping Futurama just to prove they can now do sex jokes. Leave that crap to Family Guy. I expect more from you!

However, the other jokes have been well written, expertly executed, and just plain fun. Let's have more of that.

DigitalSynapses gave 3 points
12.07.2010

#113 by SureWin
I really enjoyed this episode

SureWin gave 5 points
12.07.2010

#114 by Humor Bot 5.0
Isn't that fact that this show got brought back to television good enough for all of you? Some of these reviews are rediculous. "Oh, its not as good as the original ones, ooh there's too many sex jokes." Get Bent. Its still better than all the other crap thats on T.V. I say Hooray for new Futurama. Maybe someday when you all move out of your parents basements you'll come to appreciate this show a little more.

All Praise and Glory to the Hypno Toad.

Humor Bot 5.0 gave 5 points
13.07.2010

#115 by fry fan
I thought this was the weakest of the new episodes and i don't feel like the show is back to the old futurama quite yet. I also thought it was strange that everyone freaked out when fry started dating robo-lucy liu (haha Robo-gonorrhea the noisy killer) but everyone was up in arms to defend bender and amy. they didn't make one reference to this contradiction at all. the only really good part was the reference to "But I'm A Cheerleader" with preacherbot. Also although I thought the first episode was funny i didn't think it would end a relationship that took so long to start.

fry fan gave 3 points
13.07.2010

#116 by Morgan
I really liked this episode. I found myself laughing hard almost throughout the whole episode. There are so many awesome one-liners and the tornado scene was hilarious!

Morgan gave 4 points
13.07.2010

#117 by RetroFreak
I am more than happy about the return of futurama. And I love every new episode more. This one is another fantastic thing. I had so much fun watching Farnthworth denunciating his employees :) 4.9 Points (rounded down) for more to come :D

RetroFreak gave 4 points
13.07.2010

#118 by DantheGiant
Ghost + Horse

Hhahahahahahahahahahahah

People who are haters are taking themselves wayyy too seriously.

These new episodes are way better than the movies. Still love the old show, and the newish take on things as well.

BooooOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooo

DantheGiant gave 5 points
13.07.2010

#119 by nanoIam
best of the season to date yet far, far from the movies and original seasons. The humor was even partially tied to the story. The characters still don't feel the same. Especially kif. I mean he wasn't a wuss in the army, he was just frustrated of zapps idiocy (go zapp!). I hope the writers are just trying to get used to writing futurama after a long, long break.

nanoIam gave 3 points
13.07.2010

#120 by FuturamaFan
I thought that it was a good episode, though as some have mentioned, it does seem to contradict "I dated a Robot"

The upcoming episodes sounds a bit more adventurous, and I am looking forward to them.

I have to say though, the writers are getting very close to having total disregard for the show's continuity. I realize that as more and more seasons are made, it must get harder for them to keep track of past episodes, but they really need to make an effort to keep continuity in check.

I realize that Matt and David do not write most of the episodes, but at the of the day, I'm pretty sure that they have the final word on scripts. I still can't believe that they let the Susan boil joke in "Killer App" pass. Maybe they were just excited to have Craig Ferguson do a voice.

FuturamaFan gave 4 points
13.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.