Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lethal Inspection
First aired 07/22/10
Rank: 43/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 86%

Bender learns that he suffers from a mortal manufacturing defect.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#111 by East York
Loved it! The ending was fantastic, what song was that? "Some one said Fire!" Ha!

East York gave 5 points
26.07.2010

#112 by T
Had plenty of funny spots and had a terrific ending!

T gave 5 points
26.07.2010

#113 by Chelie
"You call that an ink defense!!!" hahah I love Zoidberg. Pretty solid episode.

Chelie gave 5 points
26.07.2010

#114 by Jacko
Meh. I didn't hate it, but after six new episodes, I can't help but conclude that the magic is gone. It doesn't help that Comedy Central airs the new eps back-to-back with eps from the original run; the new ones don't hold up well next to even mediocre originals. Comedy Central = pet cemetery. Sometimes dead is better.

Jacko gave 2 points
26.07.2010

#115 by Paul
I just cant stop watching this one over and over, I think it really caught the characters again. 5/5

Paul gave 5 points
26.07.2010

#116 by Zack
The big reveal can be seen coming ten minutes early, deflating the impact, and the end music, which seems to be trying to capture the emotion of the final moments of the 'Leela's Homeworld' episode, is quite lame in comparison to the better song at the end of that one.

That said, there are quite a few hilarious moments in the middle of the episode, and it is not the worst of the new episodes by any means.

Zack gave 3 points
26.07.2010

#117 by 4LegsGood
Easily the best episode of the season.

I LOVE HERMES!!!!!! Absolutely brilliant, perfect episode. The pace was great, the humor was hilarious, the heart was there, Hermes ROCKS, and he and Bender in a buddy ep was so much fun.

I couldn't ask for more. I've loved the new season, but this is the first episode that I think really shines. I'd rank it in the top 10 ever, up there with Farnsworth's Parabox and the rest of the classics.

Thanks soooooo much!!!!!!

4LG

4LegsGood gave 5 points
26.07.2010

#118 by Rene
First episode of the new season I have watched a second time.

Classic! I hope this type of quality is what we can expect from the rest of the season.

Rene gave 5 points
26.07.2010

#119 by Fry-Hole
Overall I enjoyed this episode the most out of the new series. The charicters feel the closest they have to themselfs since seires 4 (especially Leelas freak out when they got back)

The jokes were funny (ink defence in particular) and ending was sweet if predictable and had an emotional envolvment the other episodes thus far have lacked. (and baby Bender was CUUUUTE)

I do want to say this though. About Fry being too stupid? have any of you SEEN 'The day the earth stood stupid' or Mars University, or Roswell that ends well??

Fry is as stupid as the story requires, much like Homer in the Simpsons. Deal with it.

Fry-Hole gave 4 points
26.07.2010

#120 by PeteRFNY
The folks that called this episode weak, gave it a bad review or hated it will never be happy no matter what Futurama does this season. This was a GREAT episode, I've re-watched it over and over. It was wonderfully written, had a strong emotional payoff at the end, had Bender be more like "classic" Bender (and not the crappy way they've made him act since the movies), no unnecessary volgarity, no heavy-handed eco-preaching crap and great use of Hermes. If they stay on this path then Season 7 will be great. No backsteps, now!

PeteRFNY gave 5 points
27.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.