Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That Darn Katz!
First aired 08/05/10
Rank: 106/124
Reviews: 195
Rating: 69%

Earth is invaded by a race of intelligent cats.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]
#111 by BenDuh
If i were 3 years old this would have been the best episode ever, otherwise putting a bunch of dancing cats on tv is far from good comedy

BenDuh gave 2 points
11.08.2010

#112 by dudsz132
Great ep. The dancing cats joke may have been silly, but all the other jokes had me laughing :D

dudsz132 gave 5 points
11.08.2010

#113 by Kel
Very enjoyable if not the best of the season. Loved the Fisher-Price professor "The horse says - DOCTORATE DENIED" lol. Hard to follow last weeks no matter what it was!

Kel gave 4 points
11.08.2010

#114 by wilyfish
This was an episode that just struck me as terrible when I watched it the first time. It had a very strong first act but then devolved into something that didn't feel like it was complete.

The Amy story was very strong, and I had a soft spot for the episode from the very beginning because I had just started on an internship the night this aired so I could enjoy the "internship" aspect of the episode.

When I watched this a second time, I found what I didn't like: the latter half of the show is dependent on the viewer to really buy into the cuteness of this episode. If you don't, then it's just weird to have the crew members grow big pupils, obey cats because "they're cute," etc. Cat Can-Can was just way too over the top for me.

If I take away the cat thing, this episode is great. You see some development in both Amy and Nibbler which is great and I think should be developed even more.

wilyfish gave 4 points
12.08.2010

#115 by alienxphile
I think this was the weakest episode of this season. The fun was rare and nearly every joke felt forced.

alienxphile gave 1 point
12.08.2010

#116 by 111111111
yeah!.

111111111 gave 5 points
12.08.2010

#117 by Cash Bone
the cash bone ad was perfect..."the leg bone's connected to the CAHS BONE!"...the episode itself was boring

Cash Bone gave 3 points
12.08.2010

#118 by nanoIam
above average on this season, although that's not much said...

nanoIam gave 3 points
12.08.2010

#119 by Bobby Bobster
The worst episode of the season. It was an bad, silly concept altogether and did not make me laugh much at all. Even Nibber played a poor role for once. Sad as this episode following the Late Philip J. Fry which was the best episode so far this season!

Bobby Bobster gave 1 point
12.08.2010

#120 by An Unhappy Fan
I can accept that we'll get the occassional 'lackluster' episode in a television series, but Season 6 so far has had more bad ones than good ones. This one was almost as bad as that EyePhone episode, and I hated those cats so much that I would grab them with both of my hands and strangle them to death! However, one thing I did like in this episode was the Cash Bone advert, but everything else, two thumbs down all the way.

An Unhappy Fan gave 1 point
12.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.