Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Clockwork Origin
First aired 08/12/10
Rank: 66/124
Reviews: 135
Rating: 81%

The theory of evolution is put to the test on a planet inhabited by robots.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14]
#111 by Casey
I'll echo the comments that the B-plot seemed a bit skimmed over, the only real weakness in this ep IMO.

I thought it was funny throughout, very clever, I loved the message and there were some great lines. "I don't want to live on this planet anymore" is one of my all time favourites - great delivery.

Great episode. I don't understand the negativity.

Casey gave 5 points
19.08.2010

#112 by Craig Fox
Solid episode. Lots of laughs and a decent storyline.

Craig Fox gave 4 points
19.08.2010

#113 by Scooty-Puff Sr
another funny episode from the best show on tv. loved the robot dinosaurs... 'it's a tricycle tops' really cracked me up ! i've really enjoyed this new season, it's been fun on a bun :-]

Scooty-Puff Sr gave 5 points
19.08.2010

#114 by Katie
I appreciated this episode less for the humour and more for the concept. It was a very diplomatic and open episode, raising some good points.

I wish we could've seen more Zoidberg and Cubert, but it did rest fine as it was.

Katie gave 4 points
20.08.2010

#115 by Baz
This was a really well done episode with a lot of LOL moments. The best is for anthropology nerds like myself and Farnsworth and the Ape arguing at the start. The dinosaur battle was hilarious as well. Like a rip-off of every Jurassic Park movie... except with robots! The ending was classy especially the dig at Bender's "ridiculous" idea (when in reality any way to describe the "start of life" sounds ridiculous). I totally loved Zoidberg's final line. I understand people are confused but that's the point ...

Baz gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#116 by Tim
Highly enjoyed the dino-robots!

Tim gave 5 points
21.08.2010

#117 by cap708g
Pretty solid. Perhaps a little too political.

cap708g gave 4 points
21.08.2010

#118 by IamMe
Not bad, not bad at all.

IamMe gave 4 points
21.08.2010

#119 by gumbercules
Good episode, especially the missing link scene. I also liked the professor showing the picture of bender riding the dinosaur.

gumbercules gave 4 points
24.08.2010

#120 by Nicooooo
I would be funny if in the chapter named "A Clockwork Origin" when all comes out of the cavern, bender say "Convenient for the writer of this 30 minutes duration chapter, the robot evolution is much faster than the human"

Nicooooo gave 4 points
24.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] - 12 - [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.